Cheesy Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by c_ash6
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Used an Italian cheese mix instead. Bacon was a nice touch, but the cream cheese over powered everything. I will add a red sauce to it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
My family really enjoyed this and I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erica Spann
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Yes! I added some extra stuff. Pregos Alfredo sauce, extra bacon and sauté the spinach. It was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Spann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Fantastic! This was my first ever attempt at making lasagna and it was super easy and very delicious! I'm not one to follow exact recipes and changed it up a bit by using bacon bits, a whole container of cottage cheese and added mozzarella and cheddar in addition to the original ingredients. I mixed it all together with 2 12oz. bags of cooked spinach. Next I did my build different by doing a layer of noodles followed by a layer of the mixture and repeated until the last layer, then I just topped that with swiss and fresh parmesan. Everyone loved it, even the 6yr old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimmerZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This is very good. I can't have tomatoes and have missed lasagna. I made some changes: *I used 16 oz of lasagna noodles and made several layers instead of just 2. Ended the top layer with the cheese mix and topped with sliced provolone. *Used egg sub *9 slices of turkey bacon *Garlic salt instead of powder *to taste ground peppercorn, ground cayanne pepper, dried dill, dried cilantro Next time might add in Ricotta and sauteed onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPestana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Super good!! Got tons of compliments when I made it. It was super rich so I don't think I'd make it every day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
A bit too much on the cream cheese side for my liking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This is by far the best recipe I have ever got. I make this constantly for any party, work fucntion, etc. and it's always the same overwhelming response and praise. I can eat a whole one myself! You cannot go wrong with this meal and you'll raise a lot of eyebrows since it's not your typical lasagna. Enjoy and Kudos to the originator!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Laddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Candia, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
great recipe. My picky sons even enjoyed this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cassie
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
My husband and I loved this! I would have given it 5 stars, but I think I overdid the bacon and not enough spinach. Next time I will add much more spinach and less bacon. I did cover it with foil to retain moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States