Cheesy Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I have made this many times,I really enjoy it and it's great as leftovers. I took another reviewers suggestion and broke up the spaghetti and I buy the artichokes in the jar with oil little seasoning I wash them off and slice them up, I usually just use whatever cheese I have around this is a keeper for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This was yummy! I added ground turkey breast, because I live with a bunch of carnivores, and used whole grain thin spaghetti, low fat sour cream and mozzarella because that's what I had in the fridge. Delicious! This will be added to my rotation - or some variation;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I loved the flavor combinations in this. I did double the milk sour cream mixture as I could tell it was going to be to dry and it needed even more that that. The noodles really absorbed it. I used rottini noodles instead of spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I really needed an idea to use spinach and artichokes in something other than a dip. This person was on the right track. Definitely needed another dimension of flavor to it, so I added diced tomatoes. Also, sauteed garlic, onion, and mushrooms in EVOO, added italian seasonings as well. I used half of a package of spinach and it was plenty! I also substituted mozzerella for the monterey jack, and nixed the paprika. Oh, aaand used mostaccoli instead of spaghetti. Tasted amaaaazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Vandalia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Great recipe!! I made this the first time for our vegitarian friends, it was a big hit! My husband, the meat eater, recommended adding some chicken in with it next time, turned out great! You could also use bacon too, I am sure that would be yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
My 17 month old really liked this casserole. So, it gets a thumbs-up from me. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I gave this 2 stars, my husband gave it 4 stars, so I rated it the average! This was fine, but a little bland for our palates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
the family had mixed reviews - one gave it a 5 another a 3. i like mixing it up w/ artichokes for something different from other pasta dishes, but it's just ok IMO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
All I could find was marinated artichokes so I drained and rinsed them for the recipe. Because they were still so salty, I didn't add any salt. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
My husband, 16 month old son and I all loved this! I made a few modifications - I broke the spaghetti into thirds before cooking which made it more manageable. I used plain yogurt instead of sour cream. I didn't have the onion called for, so added fried onions (the dried kind from an Indian grocery. This really added a zip! I also substituted and Italian blend of cheeses for the Monterrey Jack. The flavor was awesome! I will definitely used the fried onions next time as well and perhaps add in a few more artichokes since we love them so much. This is surely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States