Cheesy Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
I made this with penne pasta, added a handful of sliced mushrooms and some red onion. I loved the texture but it still lacked something. I think next time I will try it with a stronger cheese, like a sharp cheddar. My vegetarian boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2002
There just seemed to be something missing from this casserole. I did add some garlic and half of a small onion, as well as whole wheat noodles. My 13 month old loved it, though! I may try it again with some marinara poured on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
This is a great casserole... I used fresh spinach, which makes the prep time a wee bit longer. But once out of the oven, it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
If I'm going to eat this much fat in one sitting, it better be tasty!! But since neither spinach nor Monterey Jack cheese has a "strong" flavor, as the recipe contends, I found the meal to be disappointing. I recommend adding garlic (fried in olive oil until golden) and the mistakenly omitted onion. Though I didn't try it, mushrooms and fresh tomato would add significantly, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
This was yummy! I added more artichokes because we like them so much, and we ate it for supper and lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2001
I mistakenly used fresh spinach (uncooked) - it was interesting! I adjusted the covered cooking time by adding 10 minutes to compensate. Although is was messy to toss, it was fresh & good. I would also break up the spaghetti pasta next time I make it - and I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
When I saw this recipe I thought oh gross. That was because of the spahetti. What a shock. It was truly delicious. I can't wait to make it again. My daughter and mother had some and they raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2001
i changed the spagetti to ziti and made a world of difference.my whole family LOVED it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2001
Great recipe Becki! I loved it when you served it! I plan on using this one for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-39 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States