Cheesy Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
I thought this was really bland. It's the first recipe I've found on this site that has had a high rating but disappointed me. With a lot of extra seasoning it could possibly be saved, but I don't think I'll be trying it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
This was ok. I used fresh spinach that I steamed and chopped, and didnt have any artichoke hearts so I left that out. Kind of bland and if I were to make it again I might tinker with it a little bit. Seemed to have some possibilities, but didnt really excite me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
I loved this more than I thought I would. I used 8 oz of spagetti, 3/4 cup sour cream, I used 1 can of spinach, Omitted Artichokes, I used 5 velvetta slices of cheese that I ripped into 4's,1/2 cup of parmesan cheese, I used real onion minced. It was great. My husband doesn't like spinach but loved this. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
1. I am not sure where the prep time of 10 mins came from, but it takes longer than that just to shred the cheese. 2. I love Spinach and Artichoke Dip, but where is the flavor in this recipe? All I could taste was spinach and nothing else. I would not waste my time making this recipe again - it was an hour of time wasted. Not recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
Definitely cheesy!! Really liked it. Great for getting the kids to eat spinach. Any pasta will do I used bowtie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
good taste, but kind of dry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2003
YUM-MY!!! The flavours were wonderful. However I did add some pasta sauce, and without it I probably would have given this four stars. It just needed a bit of tang, and the sauce did it. The basis of the casserole was great, though. I love spinach and cheese, and I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
Really yummy! I substituted cheddar for the Monteray Jack and Parmesean, and I left out the artichoke hearts (even though I love them! I didn't have any). I also used a lot of fresh spinach rather than frozen. Delicious! I would call it Spinach Spaghetti and Cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
I liked this dish. I like the mixture of cheese and spinach. I made it with the artichoke hearts because I never had them and thought I'd see what they taste like. Needless to say, I didn't much care for the artichoke hearts. But to each his own. I would make this dish again minus the artichoke hearts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
nice flavor, might want to try chopped spinach next time, the spinach did not mix together well with the other ingrediants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sakuraiiko

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States