Cheesy Spinach Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
nice flavor, might want to try chopped spinach next time, the spinach did not mix together well with the other ingrediants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sakuraiiko

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2001
i changed the spagetti to ziti and made a world of difference.my whole family LOVED it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I can't honestly rate this recipe because I made several alterations. I didn't want another spagetti noodle recipe so I made it with ZITI. I also STEAMED my own SPINACH and added MUSHROOMS and fresh diced TOMATOES (which gave a juicy burst of flavor, I'll add more next time). I couldn't find artichoke hearts canned so I didn't bother. I also used ITALIAN 5 CHEESE BLEND to give it more parmesan flavor. I SAUTED fresh ONION and GARLIC that I had on hand and also put those in instead. I also didn't have paprika. So..with the changes I made....I LOVED IT and my family enjoyed it as well. I will definatly make again with my alterations and maybe throw in some chicken for the carnivore in the family. Thanks for the base for a tasty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allegan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
We all enjoyed this recipe. It tasted like spinach artichoke dip with pasta - It was very good. I did also sautee some onion and garlic instead of minced onion and used shell pasta instead of spaghetti. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
This has a nice flavor but I made some major changes. First, I was looking for a rice casserole for Christmas dinner, so I replaced the spaghetti with 1 cup of cooked rice. Then, I only used 1/2 the box of spinach, it was plenty. I also added 1/2 can of corn. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
I thought this was really bland. It's the first recipe I've found on this site that has had a high rating but disappointed me. With a lot of extra seasoning it could possibly be saved, but I don't think I'll be trying it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
I loved this more than I thought I would. I used 8 oz of spagetti, 3/4 cup sour cream, I used 1 can of spinach, Omitted Artichokes, I used 5 velvetta slices of cheese that I ripped into 4's,1/2 cup of parmesan cheese, I used real onion minced. It was great. My husband doesn't like spinach but loved this. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
Really yummy! I substituted cheddar for the Monteray Jack and Parmesean, and I left out the artichoke hearts (even though I love them! I didn't have any). I also used a lot of fresh spinach rather than frozen. Delicious! I would call it Spinach Spaghetti and Cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Both my husband and I thought this was a great tasting recipe. It is quite easy to prepare and cooks up quickly. I even e-mailed this one to my daughter who also loves spinach and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2002
There just seemed to be something missing from this casserole. I did add some garlic and half of a small onion, as well as whole wheat noodles. My 13 month old loved it, though! I may try it again with some marinara poured on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States