Cheesy Sour Cream and Salsa Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I used reduced fat sour cream and homemade dry ranch dressing mix. I ran this dip through my food processor to get a uniform consistancy. My family thought this dip was delicious. We ate it all in one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
Great recipe! I made it once as the recipe suggested and then a second time and used 8 oz. sour cream and 8 oz. cream cheese instead of the 16 oz. of sour cream that the recipe calls for. This was also good heated up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Very good - but like another reviewer said - use 8 oz sour cream,8 oz cream cheese and drain the tomatoes for a less watery more creamy dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Great recipe. Everyone loved it. I do not like black olives at all and loved them in this dip. It is also really good as a spread on bread and as a topping for tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Zavoral

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This is one of the most versatile and most sought after dessert at all my parties. But you have to drain the Rotel, no question. Also try using either the Spicy or fiesta ranch seasoning from Hidden Valley. Also try changing up the Rotel, there are so many to choose from. Use chopped black olives instead of sliced, and add diced green onions just before serving. No question, with these few changes, this is awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathi Mitchell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: French Lick, Indiana, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
5 Stars!! I did not have olives or ranch dip mix on hand; I used 8 ounces cream cheese, 8 ounces sour cream, a can of Rotel, 8 ounces shredded colby/jack cheese and a package of french onion dip mix. This was awesome, super easy and a hit at our party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This is one great starter dip. I rate this high because as written it was a great dip. I also added my own touches after tasting by adding garlic and cilantro and a little salt. So great as written but as others have done, just added my own touches. MMMMMMM good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Springfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Everyone loved this dip!! My only thing is it goes runny after awhile (might drain some juice off). Great flavor. I did add a little green onion (had it on hand). Will make again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alliance, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This dip was good but after following the recipe the first time I made a few changes the next time I made it, I cut the sour cream in half and added 8 oz of cream cheese along with draining the tomato's. I also used about 3 cups of cheddar and the whole package of ranch mix. I baked it for 20 minutes at 350 and everyone liked it a lot more. I was even giving the recipe out at the party we took it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Really delicious. All of my friends loved it! I decided to put it in a glass dish an put in the oven for a bit to melt the cheese and make it warm. It was to die for. great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States