Cheesy Sour Cream and Salsa Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Great recipe. Everyone loved it. I do not like black olives at all and loved them in this dip. It is also really good as a spread on bread and as a topping for tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Zavoral

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
Great recipe! I made it once as the recipe suggested and then a second time and used 8 oz. sour cream and 8 oz. cream cheese instead of the 16 oz. of sour cream that the recipe calls for. This was also good heated up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
Really great. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Everyone loved this dip!! My only thing is it goes runny after awhile (might drain some juice off). Great flavor. I did add a little green onion (had it on hand). Will make again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alliance, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Very good - but like another reviewer said - use 8 oz sour cream,8 oz cream cheese and drain the tomatoes for a less watery more creamy dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Love this dip! We always double it, using sour creama and cream cheese. We also add a little salsa to give it extra flavor. Can't seem to watch football without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Really delicious. All of my friends loved it! I decided to put it in a glass dish an put in the oven for a bit to melt the cheese and make it warm. It was to die for. great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This is one great starter dip. I rate this high because as written it was a great dip. I also added my own touches after tasting by adding garlic and cilantro and a little salt. So great as written but as others have done, just added my own touches. MMMMMMM good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Springfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This dip is good!! I used 16 oz sour cream and 8 oz cream cheese. I adjusted the recipe accordingly with the exception if the rotel, and I added 2 drained cans. Oh and I left out the olives but will definitely put them in next time because I know that they will work well in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I followed recipe to the letter and found this to be very tasty. I prefer to have a thicker dip so I would either drain the tomato by 1/2 or follow other suggestions and add cream cheese. For more zest maybe some picante sauce to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DocDave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States