Cheesy Sour Cream and Salsa Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I followed recipe to the letter and found this to be very tasty. I prefer to have a thicker dip so I would either drain the tomato by 1/2 or follow other suggestions and add cream cheese. For more zest maybe some picante sauce to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DocDave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This dip is good!! I used 16 oz sour cream and 8 oz cream cheese. I adjusted the recipe accordingly with the exception if the rotel, and I added 2 drained cans. Oh and I left out the olives but will definitely put them in next time because I know that they will work well in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This is one great starter dip. I rate this high because as written it was a great dip. I also added my own touches after tasting by adding garlic and cilantro and a little salt. So great as written but as others have done, just added my own touches. MMMMMMM good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Springfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Really delicious. All of my friends loved it! I decided to put it in a glass dish an put in the oven for a bit to melt the cheese and make it warm. It was to die for. great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Love this dip! We always double it, using sour creama and cream cheese. We also add a little salsa to give it extra flavor. Can't seem to watch football without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Very good - but like another reviewer said - use 8 oz sour cream,8 oz cream cheese and drain the tomatoes for a less watery more creamy dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Everyone loved this dip!! My only thing is it goes runny after awhile (might drain some juice off). Great flavor. I did add a little green onion (had it on hand). Will make again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alliance, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
Really great. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
Great recipe! I made it once as the recipe suggested and then a second time and used 8 oz. sour cream and 8 oz. cream cheese instead of the 16 oz. of sour cream that the recipe calls for. This was also good heated up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Great recipe. Everyone loved it. I do not like black olives at all and loved them in this dip. It is also really good as a spread on bread and as a topping for tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Zavoral

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States