Cheesy Sour Cream and Salsa Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This is a very good recipe! Chopped my own tomatoes and black olives in my onion chopper. Added a small can of drained chiles, and a half tsp. cumin and salt. Sooo fresh and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Felt like it was missing something...an ok dip though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I added more shredded cheese to make it thicker. tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I used reduced fat sour cream and homemade dry ranch dressing mix. I ran this dip through my food processor to get a uniform consistancy. My family thought this dip was delicious. We ate it all in one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This is one of the most versatile and most sought after dessert at all my parties. But you have to drain the Rotel, no question. Also try using either the Spicy or fiesta ranch seasoning from Hidden Valley. Also try changing up the Rotel, there are so many to choose from. Use chopped black olives instead of sliced, and add diced green onions just before serving. No question, with these few changes, this is awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathi Mitchell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: French Lick, Indiana, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Bunco girls loved this - leave out the olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I had this for the first time when a friend brought this dip to a cookout and we enjoyed it. It is an easy and inexpensive dip that is perfect with vegetables, crackers or chips. We hate olives so I leave those out and add onions instead. I will try adding hot sauce, garlic powder, etc. to kick the flavor up a notch and maybe even heat it up so the cheese is melted. I think it would be even better that way! Note: She used the whole package of ranch seasoning and I do too. This might be helpful to those who complained of the dip becoming too runny. I wouldn't drain the Rotel tomatoes because you lose so much flavor that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
When I made this dip, I used Fiesta Ranch dry mix instead of regular, and it was FANTASTICO! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Took this to work and everyone liked it... I added some chopped green onion to the top.. I had a 14.5oz can diced tomatoes that I partially drained, next time I will drain all the way this was a little runny. To thicken it up I added a little more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I have made this a couple of times. The first time everyone liked it but it was a little runny. The 2nd time I made it, I made a couple of changes. Instead of the tomatoes with green chilis, I used fresh salsa because I had the salsa and not the tomatoes. I also drained the salsa to solve the problem of being too runny. I had fresh cilantro, so I chopped that and added it. I felt that the flavor and consitancy were both improved. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States