Cheesy Sliced Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
These were great. I didn't measure my garlic powder and I used season salt instead of regular salt. Great flavor. Will make again. I think I may have cut my potatoes too thin cause most of them fell apart and were not in slices anymore, but we didn't care. Also may have used a little more cheese than called for. Just put enough so the whole top was covered and then microwaved 2 more minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Substituted a 30 oz bag of defrosted frozen hash browns. Since I was needing to make these gluten free I omitted the flour and instead added 4 T of cheese spread to the 3/4 cup of milk (or half and half) with seasonings, microwaved for 1 minute and mixed well. Also omitted sour cream and increased cheese to 1 1/2 cups (1/2 c shredded cheddar, 1/2 c shredded velveeta cheese, and 1 cup of small cubed velveeta cheese). Mixed in milk and cheese spread mixture with potatoes and added the cubed velveeta cheese, mix. Placed in 2 buttered 8x8 casserole dishes and microwaved each for 10 minutes. Let sit for 10 minutes. Mix together shredded cheeses and on top of pototoes, place in microwave for an additional 5 minutes, covering dishes with plastic wrap, venting on one side. Or cover with foil and place in oven for 10-15 minutes at 350 degrees. Test for doneness, return to oven if neccessary, potatoes should be soft. Potatoes were cheesy, creamy and YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
We enjoyed these. Had to use garlic powder like other reviewers as couldn't find chicken broth with garlic. We will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
very impressed with the ease and simplicity of the ingredients. i halved it and it still made a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I loved this recipe! I have been looking for a cheesy potato recipe and this is it. It took about 20 minutes to cook because I was cooking other things also. I also added some bacon bits after I added the cheese. Best cheesy potatoes recipe ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I made this last night for dinner.Was super easy and everyone loved it!! The only thing I changed was added more cheese on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Great and easy...I used Ranch instead of sour creat and used Colby Jack...family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
When I print recipes I often put on note on it Ryan likes. Meaning my son liked it. He ate these last night, looked at me and said "write down Ryan really likes!". I added the bouillon granules in the milk, by mistake. But it was great. I used 1% milk and low fat sour cream. Fresh minced onion and one crushed garlic in the potates while cooking. Then a little garlic salt in the milk with some pepper because we like garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This was a great dish, even though I forgot to add the onion! It wasn't quite cheesy enough for my personal taste, but that will be an easy fix. My husband loved it and it was also very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
These were a huge hit lastnight w/our dinner guests! Super quick & easy! I did double the cheese:) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States