Cheesy Scalloped Potatoes with Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Excellent. Made to recipe specifications except no peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Made it without peas as that is what my family requested... Baked it for about 1 hr 45 minutes total. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I made this dish for my aging parents. It turned out great. I had left over ingredients to make this dish for our family but instead of diced ham I used left over hamburger and mild italian sausage meat. Also I mixed four tablespoons of can of mushroom in with the roux for extra taste. I almost layered in egg noodles with the dish but I decided not to. Next time I will, I think it would be a great addition! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ph11p3540
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
This recipe should be illegal it's so addictive. right texture and flavor. I couldn't resist adding canned green beans to the top of this as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I love this recipe. Loved the cheese sauce part of it the best. I mixed together the potatoes, ham, and peas, then I sauteed the onion, some fresh garlic and made the cheese sauce. I mixed the sauce with potato mixture and baked it about an hour and a half. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mapleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: La Pine, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I tried this with leftover smoked ham and it was awesome. everyone in our family of 6 loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie Seymour

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Rer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I made this with crumbled bacon instead of ham. Left out the peas. It was DELICIOUS! Needless to say, it was gone in 5 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
My husband and I both enjoyed this recipe and I will make again. My only complaint is that it took well over an hour to cook and I definitely don't think I sliced the potatoes too thick. After an hour with the foil on in the oven, I took it out and microwaved it for about 10-15 more minutes to finish cooking the potatoes (we were rushed on time and couldn't wait for oven to finish cooking). Next time I will partially cook the potatoes prior to layering in dish. I was also concerned that the potatoes on the bottom layer would not get cheese on them as the directions indicate to just pour over top however during cooking the cheese became bubbly and filled in everywhere so there is no need to take the time to layer the cheese sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Very easy, very delicious - would make again for sure - family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States