Cheesy Scalloped Potatoes with Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I tried this with leftover smoked ham and it was awesome. everyone in our family of 6 loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie Seymour

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I made this with crumbled bacon instead of ham. Left out the peas. It was DELICIOUS! Needless to say, it was gone in 5 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
My husband and I both enjoyed this recipe and I will make again. My only complaint is that it took well over an hour to cook and I definitely don't think I sliced the potatoes too thick. After an hour with the foil on in the oven, I took it out and microwaved it for about 10-15 more minutes to finish cooking the potatoes (we were rushed on time and couldn't wait for oven to finish cooking). Next time I will partially cook the potatoes prior to layering in dish. I was also concerned that the potatoes on the bottom layer would not get cheese on them as the directions indicate to just pour over top however during cooking the cheese became bubbly and filled in everywhere so there is no need to take the time to layer the cheese sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Very easy, very delicious - would make again for sure - family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Tastes good, but next time I would add way more cheese. Also make sure to slices your potatoes as this as possible. I needed to bake this an extra 30 minutes because I think my potatoes were too thick. I also added extra ham to make it a little heartier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Delicious and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Radcliffe, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I had been looking for a ham and scalloped potato recipe for some time and this one fit exactly what I was looking for! Based on my own experience with potatoes, I first sliced and boiled my potatoes for about 10 minutes. (I like my potatoes tender!) Rather than combining all the milk, flour, salt, pepper together at once, I made a rue, melting the butter, adding the flour/salt/pepper and whisking it into the butter, then slowly adding the milk. My husband enjoyed the meal and was skeptical when he saw the peas - but decided they too were good in the dish. :) Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lae Engel
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This was a family pleaser! We had a huge Christmas ham and a lot of leftovers, so this recipe was perfect! The picky toddlers even ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Was great I cooked potatoes in water.cuts down on cooking time. Layer with cheese and cream or milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
My sweetie said he never had scalloped potatoes that didn't come from a box... Boy was this recipe a treat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States