Cheesy Scalloped Potatoes with Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
i had no idea this would be so easy! yum :) thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gojengo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I preboiled the sliced potatoes to a softer consistency so I could reduce the baking time 50%. I also skipped the peas and just went with onion powder rather than adding the raw onion. Plus we used a Swiss rather than cheddar cheese. I had to drain off a little extra water (result of the boiling?) halfway through but they turned out great! My kids don't like much in the way of potato casseroles but they ate these and my parents, who were over for dinner, really liked them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Made 1.5x the sauce because I think I had too many potatoes (9 small-medium sized red potatoes). Sauce was perfect. I made a roux with butter and flour before adding milk and seasonings. I also used mixed veggies instead of just peas. Baked 1hr covered and 20min uncovered. My husband and preschoolers all had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
My husband loved this. I wasn't in the mood for the peas, so I left those out. It was tempting to add more cheese, but I'm glad I followed the recipe. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy Stave

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOONLIGHT369
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Worked out fine with 2 sticks of mozzarella and 2 sticks of pepper jack. Omitted onion powder since it already included onions. Didn't have peas on hand. The all purpose flour ends up clumpy. I'll use Gold Metal Wondera (quick mixing flour in a round blue cardboard container. Which contains wheat and barley flour).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONLIGHT369

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Excellent. Made to recipe specifications except no peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Made it without peas as that is what my family requested... Baked it for about 1 hr 45 minutes total. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I made this dish for my aging parents. It turned out great. I had left over ingredients to make this dish for our family but instead of diced ham I used left over hamburger and mild italian sausage meat. Also I mixed four tablespoons of can of mushroom in with the roux for extra taste. I almost layered in egg noodles with the dish but I decided not to. Next time I will, I think it would be a great addition! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ph11p3540
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
This recipe should be illegal it's so addictive. right texture and flavor. I couldn't resist adding canned green beans to the top of this as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I love this recipe. Loved the cheese sauce part of it the best. I mixed together the potatoes, ham, and peas, then I sauteed the onion, some fresh garlic and made the cheese sauce. I mixed the sauce with potato mixture and baked it about an hour and a half. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mapleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: La Pine, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States