Cheesy Sausage Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
I took this to a potluck and everyone loved it. I used hot sausage. My husband wants me to make it again for dinner this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
My neighbor brought me a huge zucchini. I made this recipe, and what a feast! The taste is delicious. It takes a little time to make, but I think it's worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
This was good - I added some banana peppers instead of mushrooms and added some garlic powder. Next time I would add more tomatoes.I also used linked sausage and cut into pcs. , I also added fake (tofu) sausage to it for me....infact this would be good without sausage it would help cut down the saltiness too). I I will make it again and very it some more with different veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
I found this to be very easy and so tasty, the whole family loved it,I also added extra chedder to the top of the casserole, but I LOVE cheese, so maybe you wouldnt want more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
This was a wonderful recipe, and it is so easy to experiment with. The only adjustments i made was adding a chopped italian frying pepper to the onion/sausage/zucchini/tomato combo, and some italian seasoning and parsley. I also diced up the sauasge before putting it in the oven. We will definately make this again! i think i might stuff this mixture inside an eggplant! Yummmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
This was great! I would add more rice next time though & substitute ground turkey for lower fat. My husband ate the leftovers with green peas & loved it, so I would add green peas next time too. Overall, fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
This was very good, but next time I think I will try mozarella cheese instead of the processed. Just wasn't crazy about the flavor of processed cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pembroke, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
This recipe is delicious....even my 12 year old loves it....and its a great way to sneak in veggies.... the only things i changed is that i doubled the rice....and used two cups shredded cheddar (i dont like processed cheese food).... EXCELLENT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMDAILEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
I modified this recipe to be vegetarian by substituting 1 1/12 packages (or 6 sausages) Boca Vegetarian Italian Sausage (cooked & crumbled). I also made a few other subsitutions: 8 oz. package shredded reduced fat sharp cheddar instead of processed cheese food; 8 oz. fresh mushrooms instead of canned which I added at the same time as the zucchini & tomatoes; and I used brown rice instead of white. I agree with others about the rice -- it could have been increased to one cup. Nevertheless, a very flexible and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
This was really good. I was worried that the processed cheese would be too strong of a taste (I'm not very fond of it), but it just added a creaminess and didn't detract at all. I was also afraid that 1/2 cup of rice wouldn't be enough, but it was great. I wouldn't change a thing with this recipe--and coming from me, that really means a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States