Cheesy Sausage Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Used Rotini pasta instead of Rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This was very pleasing. Yum! I made a couple of substitutions. I used Italian sausage instead of pork and yellow squash instead of zucchini. We will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I was on the fence about this recipe but I had the ingredients on hand so I decided to give it a whirl. All three of my kids loved it so it gets five stars from me! I made it with pasta (no rice on hand). I used fresh mushrooms and two cans of diced tomatoes with basil and garlic. I didn't have velvetta so I used a cup of Monterrey Jack and a cup of cheddar. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KANANICOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Sarajevo, Federation Of Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bosnia And Herzegovina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I made lots of substitutions (green tomatoes, hot italian sausage, delicata squash instead of zucchini, a feta/cheddar mix instead of processed) and this turned out great - it outlines a good basic method for making casseroles. You can use any grain (or pasta), any veg, any herbs/spices and any cheese (as long as all the flavours work together, of course!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This is killer. My husband says it is Money!! I used bulk Italian sausage and added some parmesan cheese and a mixture of cheddar and mozzarella. Wow, I will make this again and again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Great receipe with some minor changes. I didn't read the reveiws beforehand, which I usually do, but I would certainly double the rice next time as suggested. I used sharp cheddar cheese rather then processed cheese (yuck). I also added about 2x the onion and tomato. I didn't have straight oregano so I used Italian seasoning (mostly oregano anyhow), and I used considerably more then a pinch. I also used turkey sausage rather then pork and a wild rice blend I got at Costco (we never use white rice anymore). All minor changes but worth noting. I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
So good! I had to modify according to what I had so I subbed a few things: 8 oz fresh mushrooms, ricotta & cheddar, canned diced tomatoes, fresh oregano. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marybee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
***** Yummy Made with zuks from our garden. Used brown rice also. Would def. make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Very good. I added a little more tomato, used brown rice, added some fresh basil & parsely I had out in the garden and used an Italian cheese blend instead of the processed chesse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This is such a quick and easy recipe and I have most of the ingredients on hand all the time (well, not the zucchini). I make this up ahead of time, in the morning or even a day or two ahead, then just put it in the oven while preparing the rest of supper. My family prefers the Italian sausage and I usually use an Italian or Mexican cheese blend. It is AWESOME! A tossed salad and some crusty Italian bread - YUM! Additional Note: The next time I made this I stuffed several large, long, sweet Italian red peppers with it and baked them in the oven for about 20 to 25 minutes, topped them shredded mozzarella cheese and baked 5 minutes longer! OMG!!! They were AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEREDITHRS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States