Cheesy Sausage Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
The flavor is GREAT. But I really wish there was some creaminess to it. Something binding it all together better. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JosShavaughn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
My kids rolled this up into tortillas. I tried it too and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistystroman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Substituted 1 can black beans for mushrooms, used two kinds of sausage (spicy and sweet), regular shredded mild cheddar and some italian breadcrumbs on to. It was amazing! I actually used a little olive oil to brown the cut up sausage (cut to size as you like, my slices could have been smaller) and I liked having a little extra moisture for it all to bake with (rather than straining it) because it would dry out otherwise by being cooked for 1 hour uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope Alysse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I loved this recipe. I skipped the mushrooms and just used grated cheese and canned tomato. I also used an Italian sausage. Kids didn't love it but I did. Will definitely make again with a different dish for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom's Cookin'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This was really good. I used Italian turkey sausage, both zucchini and yellow squash, garlic, black and crushed red pepper. I used two cups of rice and the entire 16 ounce cook of velveeta. Very creamy and cheesy. Although it was good with turkey sausage next time I will try with the pork sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This is just plain good. Not fancy, but super comforting and delicious. I doubled the rice and used a jar of salsa in lieu of the fresh tomatoes. I also used a roll of breakfast sausage and it was perfect. I am eating the leftovers for lunch and it's just as good as it was last night for dinner. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Loved this recipe, i made it with rotini noodles instead of rice and 2 cans of stewed tomatoes. I also used shredded cojack in place of the process cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TDL
Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Yummy! I was leary of this because of the processed cheese but it was GREAT! I changed a few things because I needed to use up things from my garden: used ground turkey, omit the oregano and substituted grill seasoning, no mushrooms, added 5 minced bananna peppers, 1 red pepper, and 2T minced garlic (we are garlic lovers). I only baked for 15 min because that's all it really needed to melt the cheese and make it creamy. Also, I avoided an extra clean up step by baking it in my skillet (make sure your skillet is oven safe). Husband couldn't get enough and I loved it. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Poloncak

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: La Porte, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Excellant dish! Easy to make. Only suggestions I would give is less sausage and cheese. My family loves both but these were a little overpowering to the veggies. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Stanton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States