Cheesy Sausage Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
This was very tasty. My whole family loved it! I have 2 picky kiddos and they ate every bit on their plates. I used spicy pork sausage and a little more mushrooms. Overall...it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
This recipe is yummy. I will make again for sure, possibly add more rice. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
This recipe was great, except when I went up for seconds, the zucchini had become mushy. Still, it was a good recipe, and a way to get my hubby to eat veggies! I used hot Italian sausage to give it a 'kick'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
We loved this casserole. I followed the recipe to the "T", except for using Italian Sausages, cooked and cubed, approx. 4, because I doubled the recipe). I thought the prep time was a bit long, but it usually takes me longer the first time anyway. Next time I make rice (I used brown), I'll cook up plenty of extra, then freeze for future use in recipes like this. No leftovers at our table. Praise God!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
This dish wasn't very appealing to the eye when it came out of the oven... but man it was sooooooo good. It did take quite a bit of time to prepare, though. This recipe made a lot, we had leftovers for a week. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
This dish is absolutely wonderful! I used spicy Italian pork sausage, 1 cup of cooked pasta instead of the rice, and sharp cheddar cheese instead of the processed cheese. So good served with cheddar garlic biscuits and a nice Shiraz. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suemck
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
I love this casserole (although Mr. suemck isn't a huge fan) and make it often in the summer when our neighbor gives out garden fresh veggies. Cheesy and delicious! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
This is one of my favorite casserole recipes. Very good, thank you for sharing it with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
This recipe was pretty good. I made it with turkey sausage and I left out the mushrooms, because I did not happen to have any on hand. I also added garlic and green pepper to compensate for not having mushrooms. I used only half of the cheese because that is all I had also. I think it was fine with less cheese. Next time I would probably bake it in a smaller dish or for less time because the top got a bit crusty and dry. But overall this was a good recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
Wonderful Dish!! No left overs and we loved this. We will definately be making this again. I used hot turkey sausage and I also added minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States