Cheesy Sausage Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
plyuck -- If you're going to make this recipe do not use the processed cheese. It ruined the dish. Other than that though, I enjoyed the combination of sausage and zucchini very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
My husband freaked out about this recipe!! He absolutely loved it and talked about it for days after I made it. It heated up well for leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Bland, but good enough to satisfy. Tried upping the spices, but still needed more. Perhaps it's just too much cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
I made this with regular shredded cheddar cheese and added a little jalapeno. This recipe didn't sound appealing but tried it anyway and WOW was it good. My fiance asks for this dish once a month now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherwood, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
This isn't a particularly attractive dish, but it's good comfort food. I don't like mushrooms so I leave those out and add a bit more zucchini. The leftovers reheat nicely. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
Good recipe. Not an overpowering flavor of sausage, which I am glad. Used shredded sharp cheddar (2 cups) plus some cubes of Velveeta cheese I had left over. I topped the casserole with yet some more cheddar cheese (I LOVE cheese)before putting in the oven. I had prepared this ahead of time, but even when cold from the fridge it only took about 30 minutes to heat thorougly in oven. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
This was pretty good. I only baked it for about 25 min and that was perfect. It was a bit too cheesy for my taste, so maybe next time I won't put in so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Penn Run, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
I thought tis was a pretty good recipe. Even my kids loved it. They didn't notice any of the vegetable. I added real cheese instead of the processed. Next time I'm going to use brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This was a great casserole. My husband wanted me to rate this for him; he said it definitely deserves 5 stars! The only change I made was to use shredded cheddar cheese (2 cups) instead of the processed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
I followed the suggestions from several other reviews and doubled the rice, but decided the original specified quantity would have been plenty. With the additional rice, there was more starch than vegetables, and that's not the direction I am trying to go in. Used fresh mushrooms and canned tomatoes. I did use velveeta slices to top off the casserole - next time I will use cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States