Cheesy Sausage Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
My DH loved this. He thought it may be just "ok" but said it was great, even my 3 & 4 YO boys liked it. The only change I made was to add a little minced garlic and used 2C shredded sharp cheddar as per other reviews. Thanks for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I made this tonight and it was delicious. I only made half of the recipe but wish that I had made all of it for the leftovers. There were two of us and it was gone. Loved it. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenwood, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Great Dish!!! I was swimming in Zucchini with no end in sight. This put them to good use. I added the cheddar cheese and also some herb bread crumbs on top. MMMMmmm Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
My husband loved this recipe. I don't care for zucchini and I even liked it. I used Italian sausage and doubled the rice and it was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Hochstein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
plyuck -- If you're going to make this recipe do not use the processed cheese. It ruined the dish. Other than that though, I enjoyed the combination of sausage and zucchini very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
My husband freaked out about this recipe!! He absolutely loved it and talked about it for days after I made it. It heated up well for leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Bland, but good enough to satisfy. Tried upping the spices, but still needed more. Perhaps it's just too much cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
I made this with regular shredded cheddar cheese and added a little jalapeno. This recipe didn't sound appealing but tried it anyway and WOW was it good. My fiance asks for this dish once a month now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherwood, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
This isn't a particularly attractive dish, but it's good comfort food. I don't like mushrooms so I leave those out and add a bit more zucchini. The leftovers reheat nicely. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
Good recipe. Not an overpowering flavor of sausage, which I am glad. Used shredded sharp cheddar (2 cups) plus some cubes of Velveeta cheese I had left over. I topped the casserole with yet some more cheddar cheese (I LOVE cheese)before putting in the oven. I had prepared this ahead of time, but even when cold from the fridge it only took about 30 minutes to heat thorougly in oven. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States