Cheesy Sausage Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Great recipe to use up some zucchini! I excluded the mushrooms as my husband does not like them, and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Used sage sausage - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelleag05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
My family usually doesn't like my recipes from the internet, but this one was a huge hit !!! I used fresh mushrooms instead of canned, added fresh green pepper and garlic to the zucchini, and added shredded cheddar to the velveeta. The only other thing that I did different was use 1 cup of whole grain rice. It is a recipe that we will be making for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This is a summer favorite. I use cheddar instead of cheese food, and substitute hot Italian sausage for the pork sausage to give it an extra kick. I do not use canned mushrooms, but instead add sliced black olives and sliced water chestnuts. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I did have to use a little more rice simply because of all the extra liquid the tomatoes created when cooked ( I used a can of drained rotel). I used a spicy sausage (which ended up being too hot for the kids) but was great for me and my husband. My husband isn't a huge fan of zucchini, but he ate this without complaint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Just made this last night! I didn't do everything exactly to measurement, since I cut the recipe in half. I used turkey sausage, and used some shredded Monterrey Jack cheese I had. It turned out pretty yummy! I personally think it would make great breakfast burritos in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I cooked this for me and my g/f. I didn't have the onion or tomato, so I used salsa and I substituted half the sausage with ground beef, also I used Italian sausage. I doubled the rice portion and we loved it! She said this has become one of her new favs!! I think it would be good with extra zucchini, or even some squash. Thanks so much for the new dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pollock, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Gardner, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
A big hit at our house! We will be making this many times over & only a few changes too. Added bell pepper, left out the mushrooms & also stopped cooking about half way through & added about 1/4 cup of heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel_1988

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Payson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This recipe tasted great. I had to get out my husband's lunch for the next day early so he would have enough. I did saute mushrooms instead of the can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
We.Love.This.Casserole! It just tastes good, period. I use whole grain brown rice and will use sharp cheddar next time just because I'm not a fan of processed foods when I don't have to use them. Really though, the ease and taste is so unique and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States