Cheesy Sausage Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
I doubled the rice as suggested by others and left out mushrooms, because I didn't have any. I topped it with seasoned bread crumbs and baked it a 375 degrees for 30 min. It was a hit with my family. Always looking for ways to utilize the products of our garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rstallings
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I thought this was a pretty healthy recipe with a couple of minor changes! First I used sharp cheddar cheese and cream cheese instead of the process cheese. I used about 8 ounces of cheddar and one third of a block of cream cheese. It was delicious! Also don't be afraid to be generous with the veggies. I added a little extra tomatoes and zucchini. Overall I thought this recipe was great with minor changes and that's why I came in at four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Wanted to love this but couldn't. It's so full of good stuff but the cheese was overwhelming. Bummer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I doubled the rice as well. I added some crushed crackers with melted butter topping for a little crunch and presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Picture shows pasta twists. Recipe calls for rice. I don't get it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Very good! My family devoured it. Double the rice though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Peterson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lindstrom, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danita Hamel
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This was a big hit in my household! My two finicky boys even liked it! I substituted the processed cheese with shredded cheddar cheese in that I don't care for the taste of processed cheese. This will be a dish I will make over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I made this on the stove top hamburger helper sytle, skipped baking in the oven to make it a faster dish to prepare. Just cooked long enough for the zucchini to soften a bit then added the rice and cheese. Also added diced bell pepper and sliced fresh mushrooms instead of canned. This is a great recipe to use all of those zucchinis, peppers, onions and tomatoes from your summer garden! Kid tested and approved even with all the veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Barbara's recipes
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I used green pepper instead of onions, and shredded the zucchini instead of diced. Also used orzo instead of rice. On stove top. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
My whole family loved this! I followed others advice and doubled the rice and used 2 cups of shredded cheddar. Next time I will have to double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States