Cheesy Sausage Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I doubled the rice as well. I added some crushed crackers with melted butter topping for a little crunch and presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Picture shows pasta twists. Recipe calls for rice. I don't get it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Very good! My family devoured it. Double the rice though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Peterson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lindstrom, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danita Hamel
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This was a big hit in my household! My two finicky boys even liked it! I substituted the processed cheese with shredded cheddar cheese in that I don't care for the taste of processed cheese. This will be a dish I will make over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I made this on the stove top hamburger helper sytle, skipped baking in the oven to make it a faster dish to prepare. Just cooked long enough for the zucchini to soften a bit then added the rice and cheese. Also added diced bell pepper and sliced fresh mushrooms instead of canned. This is a great recipe to use all of those zucchinis, peppers, onions and tomatoes from your summer garden! Kid tested and approved even with all the veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Barbara's recipes
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I used green pepper instead of onions, and shredded the zucchini instead of diced. Also used orzo instead of rice. On stove top. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
My whole family loved this! I followed others advice and doubled the rice and used 2 cups of shredded cheddar. Next time I will have to double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Very very good. I used fresh mushrooms and the mozzarella / Parmesan variation of a recent reviewer. I also added some garlic with the onion. I cut the amount of sausage in half ( cooked a pound with the onions and garlic, then removed half of the mix from the pan for another dinner, I do this so I can buy yummy organic turkey sausage, which is a bit pricey). I didn't cook the zuke until it was soft, just until it pierced smoothly; I think that is why I didn't have the liquid some folks mentioned. I did bake it, but only for about 20 minutes, the zuke still had form but was soft. I will definitely make this again, love those casseroles with lots of veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This was simply not good at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Cut down to the small package of sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States