Cheesy Sausage Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
This was ok, but one hour in the oven was way too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Delish!!! I used 1cup of rice instead of half, 1.5 cups of roma tomatoes, wisconsin cheddar cheese instead of processed, and 1/2 cup of onions. it came out amazing! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Do not hesitate to turn this into a healthy dish. I used a box of Morning Star vegetarian sausage patties, whole wheat rotini instead of rice and fat free shredded cheddar cheese instead of cheese goo. It turned out fabulous. I also used fresh mushrooms, one fresh tomato and one can diced (to keep enough liquid) and added garlic, lots of oregano, minimal salt cause the sausage has it. Only cooked it for about 10 minutes since everything was already cooked. Just needed to melt the cheese on top. You could even go vegan and make this with soy patties and no cheese or vegan cheese. It was so versatile, filling and delicious - a definite keeper for the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I made this for a family in need. I tried a bit of it before I sent it to them,and then decided that I would make it for our dinner as well. I thought it was an easy one dish meal and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Very good dish. Not too overwhelming with sausage flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
The flavor is GREAT. But I really wish there was some creaminess to it. Something binding it all together better. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JosShavaughn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
My kids rolled this up into tortillas. I tried it too and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistystroman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Substituted 1 can black beans for mushrooms, used two kinds of sausage (spicy and sweet), regular shredded mild cheddar and some italian breadcrumbs on to. It was amazing! I actually used a little olive oil to brown the cut up sausage (cut to size as you like, my slices could have been smaller) and I liked having a little extra moisture for it all to bake with (rather than straining it) because it would dry out otherwise by being cooked for 1 hour uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I loved this recipe. I skipped the mushrooms and just used grated cheese and canned tomato. I also used an Italian sausage. Kids didn't love it but I did. Will definitely make again with a different dish for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom's Cookin'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States