Cheesy Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mel
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
This dish is delicious! My family loved it! I added tomato paste and oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
We loved this. I added mushrooms and bacon. Doubled the cheese. WOW. Glad there are leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I had to add ketchup because it was quite literally. It wasn't what I expected so I placed it on a casserole, topped with monterey cheese , parmesan cheese and parsleys, put it in oven for 15 min and came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KariyAlex Perez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Made the recipe as shown other than using 24oz of med shells instead of 16oz. it was delicious! My three year old ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
this recipe was great!!!! its hard to find things that all 4 of my children eat.. this was one I can add to the books.... will be making this again.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
It was just awful. Not enough "sauce", the flavor combination is off balance, stewed tomatoes are a huge mistake both texture and flavor wise... Basically everything about this dish that could be awful was awful. I'm not a particularly picky eater, but I couldn't eat more than a few bites of this atrocity. To make matters worse it doesn't even look appealing. It looks like someone ate a sausage casserole and regurgitated it back into a pot. Avoid this recipe at all costs!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vanessa12
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
So good. My daughter and husband loved it. Yum yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I'm on the fence of a 4 or a 5 rating. I omitted the pepper because tomatoes already give me heartburn haha. And then I added a cup of mozzarella cheese to the sauce as well as a half a stick of cream cheese to firm it up. I also bought unflavored ground pork sausage and added my own Italian seasoning, a lot more garlic than the recipe (we are garlic freaks in this family), some onion powder and some crushed red peppers. It was a great dish! My fiancé was especially pleasantly suprised since he was sceptical lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janelle Magditz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ms. Tiffany
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I made this last night and it came out great. Though I used a 1 lb box of shells it still came out delicious. I used freshly chopped (1/2) onion and 1 1/2 cups of parmesan cheese. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Tiffany

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
It was good... nothing fantastic. Quick and easy though, which is something I like. Good comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States