Cheesy Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
It was good... nothing fantastic. Quick and easy though, which is something I like. Good comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
It was really good. I used spaghetti noodles and added about 1/2 cup of tomato sauce because we used diced tomatoes instead of stewed tomatoes to give it more color and flavor. I also only put about 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese and allowed guests to add more on top if they wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Good for a quick and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
The cream sauce is great. I added my own spices - basil, pepper, red pepper flakes and oregano. I added diced instead of stewed tomatoes. My sauce simmered on the stove for a while as I waited for my husband to get home from work. End result was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Made this tonight. The family loved it. Great change. Made it exactly as written, just added some mozzarella cheese because my family loves it cheesy. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This recipe is perfect for a quick tasty meal. It's so simple my husband can make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by genny
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Delicious!!!! Hubby loved it! I made it according to the recipe except a few parts... I used 1/4 of an onion, 2 cloves of garlic, a green bell pepper, 1 1/4 cup of parmisan, 1/2 cup of mozzarella, and I chopped up the stewed tomatos :) I also like a thicker sauce so I stirred in a desperate bowl 1/2 a teaspoon of cornstarch and a teaspoon of water and added it to the sauce while simmering. Turned out great! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This was a hit. I skipped the sautéing. I used a can of "diced tomatoes with green pepper and onion" which I pureed and added garlic powder for flavor. I used light cream. Stirred in the pasta and sliced mild Italian sausage. Easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Only change I made was I added mushrooms. It was a hit, everybody liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States