Cheesy Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Made this tonight. The family loved it. Great change. Made it exactly as written, just added some mozzarella cheese because my family loves it cheesy. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This recipe is perfect for a quick tasty meal. It's so simple my husband can make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by genny
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Delicious!!!! Hubby loved it! I made it according to the recipe except a few parts... I used 1/4 of an onion, 2 cloves of garlic, a green bell pepper, 1 1/4 cup of parmisan, 1/2 cup of mozzarella, and I chopped up the stewed tomatos :) I also like a thicker sauce so I stirred in a desperate bowl 1/2 a teaspoon of cornstarch and a teaspoon of water and added it to the sauce while simmering. Turned out great! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This was a hit. I skipped the sautéing. I used a can of "diced tomatoes with green pepper and onion" which I pureed and added garlic powder for flavor. I used light cream. Stirred in the pasta and sliced mild Italian sausage. Easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Only change I made was I added mushrooms. It was a hit, everybody liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I missed reading the reviews that said not enough sauce. Wish I would've read that but I'll know for next time I make it. Family liked it. I added salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This recipe' is so good I've made it several times. The only problem I have is that just 1 can of stewed tomatoes is not enough sauce to even begin to cover the shells, Even with the heavy cream. I use 2 cans of stewed tomatoes and add a small can of tomato paste with about 1/2 can of water from paste can. I always add a little sugar when I use paste because paste tends to be bitter. This makes the correct amount of sauce to cover the shells. This is a delicious recipe' that I will continue to make over and over !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This is a great recipe that can be altered to taste :) I never thought to buy bulk sausage for something like this :) but I also used farfalle and nixed the stewed tomatos. Instead I sautee the onions and garlic, then cook the sausage with them. add some cut up asparagus for color ;). then a small can of tomato sauce and maybe 1/2 cup of half and half or heavy cream. also throw in some cut up sundried tomatos for a nice tang :) parmesan and its all set! Hubby Loves this! It makes plenty for dinner and lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
MAde this one twice already and will make it again. I thought it was so so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States