Cheesy Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Made the recipe as shown other than using 24oz of med shells instead of 16oz. it was delicious! My three year old ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
this recipe was great!!!! its hard to find things that all 4 of my children eat.. this was one I can add to the books.... will be making this again.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
It was just awful. Not enough "sauce", the flavor combination is off balance, stewed tomatoes are a huge mistake both texture and flavor wise... Basically everything about this dish that could be awful was awful. I'm not a particularly picky eater, but I couldn't eat more than a few bites of this atrocity. To make matters worse it doesn't even look appealing. It looks like someone ate a sausage casserole and regurgitated it back into a pot. Avoid this recipe at all costs!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vanessa12
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
So good. My daughter and husband loved it. Yum yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I'm on the fence of a 4 or a 5 rating. I omitted the pepper because tomatoes already give me heartburn haha. And then I added a cup of mozzarella cheese to the sauce as well as a half a stick of cream cheese to firm it up. I also bought unflavored ground pork sausage and added my own Italian seasoning, a lot more garlic than the recipe (we are garlic freaks in this family), some onion powder and some crushed red peppers. It was a great dish! My fiancé was especially pleasantly suprised since he was sceptical lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janelle Magditz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ms. Tiffany
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I made this last night and it came out great. Though I used a 1 lb box of shells it still came out delicious. I used freshly chopped (1/2) onion and 1 1/2 cups of parmesan cheese. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Tiffany

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
It was good... nothing fantastic. Quick and easy though, which is something I like. Good comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
It was really good. I used spaghetti noodles and added about 1/2 cup of tomato sauce because we used diced tomatoes instead of stewed tomatoes to give it more color and flavor. I also only put about 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese and allowed guests to add more on top if they wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Good for a quick and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
The cream sauce is great. I added my own spices - basil, pepper, red pepper flakes and oregano. I added diced instead of stewed tomatoes. My sauce simmered on the stove for a while as I waited for my husband to get home from work. End result was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States