Cheesy Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Minimondot
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I used Italian link sausage cut into 1/2 inch slices instead of the crumbles and it was amazing! I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I made a few alterations. Doubled the recipe, using one lb hot italian sausage, one lb mild. Added an extra pepper and used half & half instead of heavy cream. After I had sweated the garlic, onions and peppers, I added the tomatoes and pureed them with a stick blender. (My family likes a smoother sauce.) Because I had blended the veggies, I browned the sausage in a seperate pan. I surprised the heck out of my husband with this dish. He is not a fan of peppers in cream sauce. While I was cooking he was standing over my shoulder saying "don't do it, there will be problems at the dinner table if you do." Meaning that the kids (ages 6&9) wouldn't like it. Well it was a hit. Hubby went back for seconds, with a sheepish look on his face after giving me grief while I was preparing dinner. I'm glad I made a double batch, because now I can pull the extra sauce out of the freezer for a quick week-night dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waddell, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
was very good. I added mushrooms and used half and half instead of heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
This may not be the prettiest of dishes, but it sure is good. I made this for dinner, and my family loved it. I used large sausage links, and cut them down the center for better cooking. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This came out great!! I also added mushrooms and used half and half. I also substituted penne. It ws effortless and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
This was more than I had anticipated. I made a few substitutions to make it a little bit healthier. I used hot turkey italian sausage and half & half instead of heavy cream. I also used wheat rotini which helped the visual appeal of the dish. I was hesitant about the orange peppers but they worked perfectly. This is going in the cookbook for sure. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bskaf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I used spaghetti instead of the shells and chicken breast instead of the sausage- only because that's what I had- and boy, was this great! The parmesan blends so nicely with the tomato flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This was great! My friends loved it. Only change was that I cooked the sausage then added the onions, peppers and mushrooms to cook - I don't like mushy vegetables so I also set this aside and cooked the sauce alone. Added everything together and it was wonderful. Also if you like spicy - try adding some red pepper to the dish, it's amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Wonderful and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I had some left over chicken sausage and was looking for a recipe to use it in. This turned out great! Used penne instead of shells, and substituted half and half for the heavy cream. Added mushrooms and red pepper for color, plus some red pepper flakes for a kick. Turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States