Cheesy Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by CLYNN78
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I made this for dinner last night and even my super picky 11 year old had seconds! It is very very good! The only changes I made was to brown the sausage first and then add the veggies. I also used a Vidalia onion, Green Bell Pepper, and Mozzerella cheese. I also used one can Chunky Ro-tel instead of stewed tomatoes whch gave it a spicy kick! Also used about 10 oz pasta instead of 16. Great Recipe, fast and easy, and will be used again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLYNN78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
My daughter never eats anything and she had three helping! I put half of the cream it called for and it was quick, easy, and super delicious. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This is pretty good but I felt like it was missing something. I used bow tie pasta and took some other posters suggestions and added a bit of salt, pepper, touch of red pepper flakes and some italian seasoning which definitely helped. I also used a yellow pepper since I didn't have orange. All in all with the tweaks I made, I enjoyed it but I still think it needs something else to really capture the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
My family greatly enjoyed this! I used a can of Italian diced tomatoes instead of the plain stewed tomatoes (it was all I had at the time) and it worked great! We will add this to the recipe box and make it again! Like my girls say, "It's a keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This was an excellent dish. I used green peppers instead of red. If I was to make it again, I would add some flour and butter to thicken the sauce. It seemed to be a little runny. All and all a good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Very tasty. I omitted the bell pepper since my kids are not big fans and upped the onion to a 1/2 cup, diced. Used bow tie pastas, half and half instead of heavy cream, and a generous amount of freshly ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Delicious just the way it is. My husband and sons loved it. To the person that added all the tomatoes and the paste, it a cream sauce recipe, not red sauce. You are making a totally different recipe. Try this one as written and see what you think first. Just sayin..............!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Loved this recipe! It can be easily changed to personal tastes. I did use the pound of pasta, but upped the cream to 3 cups, boiling the sausage, veggies and cream until thickened before adding the pasta. I had a garden green pepper and yellow squash on hand, so that's the veggies I used. Very colorful, very flavorful! I also changed the tomatoes to diced. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
My husband and I loved this! Used Ragu instead of stewed tomatoes b/c didn't have any on hand. Added fresh marinated mozzarella balls and cooked until all melted - delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Cook this dish for Dinner tonight....one word...Awersome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States