Cheesy Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Pretty good...I would suggest using 3/4 of the box of shells, not the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Delish! I substituted 1% milk for the cream and put that together with the stewed tomatoes in the food processor before adding into the mixture to lighten it up a bit and it was fantastic. LOVED this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mjstar03
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
My husband and I really liked this recipe. I did a few different things: I used bowtie pasta, chicken sausage, and made my own stewed tomatoes. I think I may try grilled chicken next time. But the sauce was just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjstar03

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Loved this recipe, but next time would add the noodles slowly and mix. A full package was a little too much noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cristy Stanford
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I made this for dinner last night and even my super picky 11 year old had seconds! It is very very good! The only changes I made was to brown the sausage first and then add the veggies. I also used a Vidalia onion, Green Bell Pepper, and Mozzerella cheese. I also used one can Chunky Ro-tel instead of stewed tomatoes whch gave it a spicy kick! Also used about 10 oz pasta instead of 16. Great Recipe, fast and easy, and will be used again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristy Stanford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
My daughter never eats anything and she had three helping! I put half of the cream it called for and it was quick, easy, and super delicious. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This is pretty good but I felt like it was missing something. I used bow tie pasta and took some other posters suggestions and added a bit of salt, pepper, touch of red pepper flakes and some italian seasoning which definitely helped. I also used a yellow pepper since I didn't have orange. All in all with the tweaks I made, I enjoyed it but I still think it needs something else to really capture the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
My family greatly enjoyed this! I used a can of Italian diced tomatoes instead of the plain stewed tomatoes (it was all I had at the time) and it worked great! We will add this to the recipe box and make it again! Like my girls say, "It's a keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This was an excellent dish. I used green peppers instead of red. If I was to make it again, I would add some flour and butter to thicken the sauce. It seemed to be a little runny. All and all a good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Very tasty. I omitted the bell pepper since my kids are not big fans and upped the onion to a 1/2 cup, diced. Used bow tie pastas, half and half instead of heavy cream, and a generous amount of freshly ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States