Cheesy Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I used regular bulk sausage for this, but should have used Italian sausage. My husband really liked it and we will try this again with sweet Italian sausage! Used fat-free half and half and it worked just fine. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anichka5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carson City, Nevada, USA
Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Photo by Eleora
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
well.. it did Not work out like i had hopet but this recipe is soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eleora

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Molalla, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
yum...I used cream cheese instead of heavy cream and tinned it with a little chick stock:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I wouldn't say that this is my favorite dish. But it is very good. My husband referred to it as "Homemade Hamburger Helper" made with sausage. I would possible make this again. Made as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
This is a family favorite at our house!!! I did change a few things....I omit the bell peppers, I use a can of the italian stewed tomatoes & a run them threw the food processor (kiddo doesn't like big tomato chucks), I add some red pepper flakes & I also use a sweet italian sausage. I also only use about 3/4 of the box of pasta. This is a super easy recipe & if I have all the ingredients on hand my teenager will make it himself during the day instead of eating junk food!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I will give this 5 stars because my husband really liked it. Im not a huge fan of sausage. Followed the recipe close to exact minus some of the pasta, used about 3/4 of the full amount. I may try this with chicken nex time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
i was really surprised at this one,, i usually dont put reviews on here. i used lactose free milk ( since i cant have heavy cream) and thickened it with flour and cornstarch, and did add some red pepper flakes,, served it over bowtie pasta,, it was really pretty good,, i did add some frozen peas and a can of diced fire roasted tomatoes for color and flavor,, i would make it again just like that,, maybe just add a bit to the milk/flour mixture for more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
We did not like this recipe that all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbv239
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Pretty good...I would suggest using 3/4 of the box of shells, not the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Delish! I substituted 1% milk for the cream and put that together with the stewed tomatoes in the food processor before adding into the mixture to lighten it up a bit and it was fantastic. LOVED this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States