Cheesy Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I wasn't sure if this would be any good, but wanted to try something different and I was pleasantly surprised. My husband liked it and it was good as leftovers too. I followed the recipe exactly except I used chopped onions, instead of minced, and rotini twists for the pasta. I don't know how people can rate/review this if they didn't even use peppers or cheese. It wouldn't even be the same recipe anymore. I highly suggest adding the cheese to the sauce like the recipe calls for. And I also noticed that the parsley actually made a difference too because I did not use it at first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by usafwife16

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Easy to make and full of flavor. The perfect comfort food for mac & cheese lovers. I could eat this every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Pretty good. Found that this recipe relied too heavily on the parmesan cheese for flavor. My husband doesn't care for it too much so I went lightly on it for his sake and it was bland. I should have added salt to make up for it. I used Italian chicken sausage which I mostly cooked before throwing in the vegetables rather than the other way around. I'd make again with some modifications. Mushrooms would have made this dish better but I forgot to buy some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Quick and easy and it came out superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
it was good but I'll try it next time using Fresh home made stewed tomatoes.(Fresh stuff is always much tastier).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Delicious, easy, and cheap! One of the best dinner on a budget!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I used regular bulk sausage for this, but should have used Italian sausage. My husband really liked it and we will try this again with sweet Italian sausage! Used fat-free half and half and it worked just fine. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anichka5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carson City, Nevada, USA
Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Photo by Eleora
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
well.. it did Not work out like i had hopet but this recipe is soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eleora

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Molalla, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
yum...I used cream cheese instead of heavy cream and tinned it with a little chick stock:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I wouldn't say that this is my favorite dish. But it is very good. My husband referred to it as "Homemade Hamburger Helper" made with sausage. I would possible make this again. Made as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States