Cheesy Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Make double the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This was a delicious easy meal that the whole family liked. I did make a few changes to the original recipe though. Instead of shells, I used Rotini. I omitted the onion. I used rosemary chicken sausage. Instead of heavy cream I used evaporated milk. I added about 1-2 tsp of Italian seasoning. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This was good but too much sausage. It was mainly just sausage. I would half it and double the veggies and sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
we thought this was pretty good, but it needs some more flavor...a few spices, and it would have been a good dish. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Very, very tasty! I think next time, instead of using Parmesan cheese, I'm either going to use a block of cream cheese or toss in some velveeta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
It is very good, we used bow tie pasta instead of the shells. Next time I want to add mushrooms instead of the bell pepper!! It would also be a good potluck dish to take.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Amazing! Super simple and bursting with flavor. I will never cook hamburger helper again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by burlterri
Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I wasn't sure if this would be any good, but wanted to try something different and I was pleasantly surprised. My husband liked it and it was good as leftovers too. I followed the recipe exactly except I used chopped onions, instead of minced, and rotini twists for the pasta. I don't know how people can rate/review this if they didn't even use peppers or cheese. It wouldn't even be the same recipe anymore. I highly suggest adding the cheese to the sauce like the recipe calls for. And I also noticed that the parsley actually made a difference too because I did not use it at first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by usafwife16

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Easy to make and full of flavor. The perfect comfort food for mac & cheese lovers. I could eat this every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Pretty good. Found that this recipe relied too heavily on the parmesan cheese for flavor. My husband doesn't care for it too much so I went lightly on it for his sake and it was bland. I should have added salt to make up for it. I used Italian chicken sausage which I mostly cooked before throwing in the vegetables rather than the other way around. I'd make again with some modifications. Mushrooms would have made this dish better but I forgot to buy some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States