Cheesy Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I halved the recipe, used 1/2 of a small onion, & blended the canned tomatoes. Really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Good thing I doubled this recipe, my family loved it and wanted seconds! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aroosak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Well I changed it a little I used cut up hot sausage and 2 cans of diced tomatoes 1 1/2 cups of cream a bit more garlic My guy likes things saucy . and it was as good as all the raves.Forgot to salt pasta water so that is what it needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANNYJNY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Floral Park, New York, USA
Living In: Cooperstown, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This really was excellent! I followed the recipe exactly, and it could almost pass for something at an Italian restaurant (as others have said). I'm not much of a sausage-lover, and I still really enjoyed it. My husband (who is a sausage-lover) raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Quick, tasty and simple! I used half the amount of pasta, skipped the oil and bell pepper and subbed diced tomatoes with garlic instead of the stewed with separate garlic. So good and so easy - thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Easy, tasty, and the entire family likes it. This is a great change from spaghetti. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly the first time I made this, and it was an instant family favorite. If we don't have a pepper on hand, I often make it without and it's still excellent. It's a perfect one-dish comfort food for cold winter meals; it's a perfect one-dish meal for hot summer days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This was great! I used chicken sausage (less fat), fire roasted tomatoes, whole milk instead of cream, and a diced green pepper instead of a sliced orange pepper. I also added salt, pepper, and thyme. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Very Good recipe; actually it is a GREAT recipe. The only thing I did different is I added about a tablespoon of Italian seasoning and a couple extra cloves of garlic. Thanks for sharing this recipe, it is appreciated!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
My family loved this! And it was fairly easy to make! I try to follow the recipe to a T at least the first time I make it, and the changes I made, I don't think were changed the integrity of the dish. I used bow tie pasta instead of shells. And I doubled the recipe so I used an orange pepper and a yellow pepper. I also cut up the tomatoes because the whole tomatoes wouldn't fly with some of my kids. It was great, and I will be making again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States