Cheesy Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Absolutely delicious. We use Penne noodles and my whole family loves it!!! I do also add 2 bell peppers and I put them in with the sausage after it has browned and cook them until tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I really like it but I used penne instead of shells and red pepper instead of the orange one. It's great, thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This was good but I did alter it to fit my style. I sauteed a whole onion, fresh yellow squash and zuccini, garlic,1 can mushrooms and 1/2 each red & green bell pepper(i did not have orange). Removed that a sauteed the sausage. Boiled the pasta, then instead of the heavy cream and can tomatoes I used a jar of Classico Sun-dried tomato alfredo sauce. Mixed all of it in the pot. It was plenty of sauce for that amount of pasta. It fed my family of 4 plus had leftovers for my hubby and I to take to work the next day. And I only spent about $7 for this dish. You can also add Broccoli, and/or Asparagus easily to this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I did not have canstewed tomatoes, so I used "Chachies Medium Salsa" and it is great to the taste... x
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pntt92

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Like others, I used half and half instead of cream to cut fat and calories. Also added some red pepper flakes to really spice it up. Also, if you have it, a Tblspn of tomato pesto really bumps up the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Loved this dish! I had left over cooked hot sausages and this was the perfect fit. It made a wonderful creamy sauce. Even using the hot sausage, the red pepper flakes were a must! I didn't use quite as much parm cheese, just added it in until the right consistancy and taste. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Great, fast little dish. I made this as a way to use up my Italian Sausage and hunk of blue cheese. I substituted half and half along with fresh diced tomatoes, sliced my sausage links very fine, and voila! Tasty and I've put half of it in the freezer to use later with fresh pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Excellent. Easy to make and very pretty. We will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I halved the recipe, used 1/2 of a small onion, & blended the canned tomatoes. Really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Good thing I doubled this recipe, my family loved it and wanted seconds! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aroosak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States