Cheesy Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
My entire gang loved it! Nice comfort food for a cold night. I did not use groud sausage I used sausage links and cut into bite sized pieces. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Well received in my household! I doubled the recipe by doubling all the ingredients except the pasta - kept that at 16 ounces. I used 1 pound of Italian sausge and one pound of Bob Evans orginal sausage. I also did drain the sausage after cooking it - a must. Also, I did use freshly grated Parmesan cheese - not the prepackaged stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
The only reason I'm giving this 4 stars instead of 5 is that the proportions of the ingredients are all off. I heeded the advice of other reviewers that there was not enough sauce, so I used TWO cans of diced tomatoes (I used Italian) and TWO cups of half and half (instead of heavy cream in an effort to make it a bit more healthy) and only 12 oz. of pasta. The only extra ingredient I added was a very small amount of red pepper flakes. This came out so delicious! There was JUST enough sauce with my alterations, so I imagine if you make this as listed it would be pretty dry. I did use a smoked chicken sausage instead of italian sausage (but that was to reduce fat). I think just about any kind of sausage would be great in this recipe. It also seems like a great base recipe to add other things; for instance, I think fresh mushrooms would be a great addition to this dish. This recipe is instantly one of my favorites. I will make this again and again. Kid-friendly, too! My 14-month old ate and ate and ate it at dinner tonight. As an added bonus, this was very easy to make. Highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I loved the taste of this. Had trouble getting my sauce thick so I ended up adding cornstarch. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Made a few changes and it was excellent. I used a can of diced tomatoes with onion instead of stewed and I added some crushed red pepper flakes for a little kick. I used rigatoni pasta instead of shells. Any pasta will work. The sauce did not thicken much after the additional 5 minutes of cooking, but once the parmesan cheese was stirred in with the pasta, it thickened up considerably. Fast, easy and quite delicious!!! Will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
My kids loved this and it was quick and easy to make on a busy night. I used more onion (probably 1/2c), 2 cloves of garlic, chicken sausage removed from the casings, wide egg noodles and 1/2&1/2 instead of cream. I cooked the sausage separately to avoid the extra grease going into the sauce. After thickening the sauce, I let it rest for a few minutes before pouring it on the pasta. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This was very good just the way the recipe called for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I cooked this for just 2 and it is a large recipe but we enjoyed it so much I doubled it for a luncheon I cooked and everyone was very pleased with it. I like it because it is so easy. I have reduced the amount of pasta I used as the 16 oz was way to much for just one recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Yummo! Quick.easy and delish lunch. Thanks for sharing! I made it exactly as recipe read. You could spice it up or add stuff to it, but I liked it just as it is :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TonyaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boonville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mooresville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I made this recipe last night for my wife and son. The absolutely loved it. I did double the sauce and used fire roasted tomatos. I used a container of Philly cream cheese, Italian herb flavor. It really turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cedarcreekcottage

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States