Cheesy Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This was a hit. I skipped the sautéing. I used a can of "diced tomatoes with green pepper and onion" which I pureed and added garlic powder for flavor. I used light cream. Stirred in the pasta and sliced mild Italian sausage. Easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Only change I made was I added mushrooms. It was a hit, everybody liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Awesome! We like it with hot Italian sausage for a kick! And I use a little more cheese than stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I missed reading the reviews that said not enough sauce. Wish I would've read that but I'll know for next time I make it. Family liked it. I added salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This recipe' is so good I've made it several times. The only problem I have is that just 1 can of stewed tomatoes is not enough sauce to even begin to cover the shells, Even with the heavy cream. I use 2 cans of stewed tomatoes and add a small can of tomato paste with about 1/2 can of water from paste can. I always add a little sugar when I use paste because paste tends to be bitter. This makes the correct amount of sauce to cover the shells. This is a delicious recipe' that I will continue to make over and over !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This is a great recipe that can be altered to taste :) I never thought to buy bulk sausage for something like this :) but I also used farfalle and nixed the stewed tomatos. Instead I sautee the onions and garlic, then cook the sausage with them. add some cut up asparagus for color ;). then a small can of tomato sauce and maybe 1/2 cup of half and half or heavy cream. also throw in some cut up sundried tomatos for a nice tang :) parmesan and its all set! Hubby Loves this! It makes plenty for dinner and lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
MAde this one twice already and will make it again. I thought it was so so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I had made the pasta twice and my fmaily loved it! The first time was fine but I used the parmesan cheese. It tasted pretty strong BUT when we had leftover next day, it was richly delcious. Last time I made it with the mozz. cheese instead, The taste was so much better and delicious! I used the stewed tomato twice. It was so good! It is one of our favorite meals! Also it is a great budget.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
My kids love this....I used lean turkey sausage out of the casing, fat free half and half instead of cream and I reduced the grated cheese to about 1/2c. I used pecorino romano instead of parm. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I accidently bought the Super Extra large shells, and i added sauted muhrooms, and more onions than called for.. it was AWESOME! perfect dish to set aside and freeze for lunches for work! I will most definatly be making this again, and again, and again! i also omitted the pepers, im not a fan of cooked pepers. and threw in a bit of italian seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Jakubiak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States