Cheesy Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This was a hit. I skipped the sautéing. I used a can of "diced tomatoes with green pepper and onion" which I pureed and added garlic powder for flavor. I used light cream. Stirred in the pasta and sliced mild Italian sausage. Easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Only change I made was I added mushrooms. It was a hit, everybody liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Awesome! We like it with hot Italian sausage for a kick! And I use a little more cheese than stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I missed reading the reviews that said not enough sauce. Wish I would've read that but I'll know for next time I make it. Family liked it. I added salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This recipe' is so good I've made it several times. The only problem I have is that just 1 can of stewed tomatoes is not enough sauce to even begin to cover the shells, Even with the heavy cream. I use 2 cans of stewed tomatoes and add a small can of tomato paste with about 1/2 can of water from paste can. I always add a little sugar when I use paste because paste tends to be bitter. This makes the correct amount of sauce to cover the shells. This is a delicious recipe' that I will continue to make over and over !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This is a great recipe that can be altered to taste :) I never thought to buy bulk sausage for something like this :) but I also used farfalle and nixed the stewed tomatos. Instead I sautee the onions and garlic, then cook the sausage with them. add some cut up asparagus for color ;). then a small can of tomato sauce and maybe 1/2 cup of half and half or heavy cream. also throw in some cut up sundried tomatos for a nice tang :) parmesan and its all set! Hubby Loves this! It makes plenty for dinner and lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
MAde this one twice already and will make it again. I thought it was so so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I had made the pasta twice and my fmaily loved it! The first time was fine but I used the parmesan cheese. It tasted pretty strong BUT when we had leftover next day, it was richly delcious. Last time I made it with the mozz. cheese instead, The taste was so much better and delicious! I used the stewed tomato twice. It was so good! It is one of our favorite meals! Also it is a great budget.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
My kids love this....I used lean turkey sausage out of the casing, fat free half and half instead of cream and I reduced the grated cheese to about 1/2c. I used pecorino romano instead of parm. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States