Cheesy Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
My husband and I loved this! Used Ragu instead of stewed tomatoes b/c didn't have any on hand. Added fresh marinated mozzarella balls and cooked until all melted - delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Cook this dish for Dinner tonight....one word...Awersome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robin Fix
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This was good! My 6 yr old liked it....perfect side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Fix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alden, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Made pretty much as the recipe dictated and it came out great! I added about a teaspoon of Italian Seasoning and a few hot pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRHarrington

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This was quite good and very simple. I cooked the pepper and onion with the sausage. I used an entire handful of fresh parsley and about 1 1/2 cups of cheese. It was great, thanks for sharing. This would be easy to change into so many other dishes by altering the spices and the meats. It's a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dillsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Made mine with bow tie pasta as well, and added green, red and orange peppers. I also added some extra onion (Vidalia) and used half and half hot italian and mild italian sausage along with some freshly cracked pepper. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This was an excellent dish. My family really enjoyed it. The only changes I made were I used fire roasted diced tomatoes, a yellow bell pepper and I used Hot Italian Sausage to give it an extra kick. Thanks for such a great recipe. We will use this many times I am sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
To Firemom's question about the pasta shape and "green stuff" shown in the picture given: The recipe was submitted by DoughertyD yet when I checked out all 5 photos none were submitted by DoughertyD. I have made recipes from this site in the past with no pic posted so the pics that were later posted were from cooks other than the one whom originally submitted the recipe (possibly without a pic). Recipes may be tweaked/changed by each individual cook according to taste and/or indgredients on hand. The "green stuff" looks to me like green pepper replacing the orange pepper and the bow-tie pasta shown I find attractive. Cooking should be fun. Experiment and see how your palate reacts. A good place to start is by reading the reviews for alternate ideas and tips if you're looking to change up a dish a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Philipsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This was very good recipe. I cooked the sausage by itself and put it in a strainer and let the grease drip off. I used about a half a cup of Mozzarella cheese. I also used about 2/3 the pasta as another poster mentioned. It definitely served 8 people even with the smaller about of pasta. I also made some breadstick that I found on another website called the best homemade breadsticks EVER! and they were the best ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I have no clue why anyone would give a bad rating to a recipe judging solely by a picture - which the author of the recipe did not even submit. Guess that's why I don't always go by the rating when looking for a recipe!! This is a fantastic recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knance

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dahlgren, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States