Cheesy Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I'm on the fence of a 4 or a 5 rating. I omitted the pepper because tomatoes already give me heartburn haha. And then I added a cup of mozzarella cheese to the sauce as well as a half a stick of cream cheese to firm it up. I also bought unflavored ground pork sausage and added my own Italian seasoning, a lot more garlic than the recipe (we are garlic freaks in this family), some onion powder and some crushed red peppers. It was a great dish! My fiancé was especially pleasantly suprised since he was sceptical lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janelle Magditz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tiffany
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I made this last night and it came out great. Though I used a 1 lb box of shells it still came out delicious. I used freshly chopped (1/2) onion and 1 1/2 cups of parmesan cheese. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
It was good... nothing fantastic. Quick and easy though, which is something I like. Good comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
It was really good. I used spaghetti noodles and added about 1/2 cup of tomato sauce because we used diced tomatoes instead of stewed tomatoes to give it more color and flavor. I also only put about 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese and allowed guests to add more on top if they wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Good for a quick and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
The cream sauce is great. I added my own spices - basil, pepper, red pepper flakes and oregano. I added diced instead of stewed tomatoes. My sauce simmered on the stove for a while as I waited for my husband to get home from work. End result was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Made this tonight. The family loved it. Great change. Made it exactly as written, just added some mozzarella cheese because my family loves it cheesy. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This recipe is perfect for a quick tasty meal. It's so simple my husband can make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Genevieve Leigh Shane
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Delicious!!!! Hubby loved it! I made it according to the recipe except a few parts... I used 1/4 of an onion, 2 cloves of garlic, a green bell pepper, 1 1/4 cup of parmisan, 1/2 cup of mozzarella, and I chopped up the stewed tomatos :) I also like a thicker sauce so I stirred in a desperate bowl 1/2 a teaspoon of cornstarch and a teaspoon of water and added it to the sauce while simmering. Turned out great! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States