Cheesy Salmon Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
BEST SALMON EVER!!! The pesto must be good for this to be good. Avoid store bought pesto. We loved this recipe and have made it several times. I used the Simple Garlic & Basil Pesto recipe found on this site. I did add a half of a tomatoe - diced. Using shredded parmesan cheese instead of the stuff in a can enhances the flavor as well. Great stuff! This is great with chicken as well. If you make it with chicken, add the chicken to the pan first with some olive oil and cook for 10 minutes before adding the onion and basil pesto. If you add the onion and basil pesto first, it gets dry and looses flavor by the time the chicken has cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
This recipe was GREAT! I added 1/2 cup of fresh chopped tomatoe. It is great with chicken as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I really liked this recipe. I used whole wheat spaghetti. Next time I will double the pesto and olive oil because it was a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I am always searching for a new salmon recipe for my husband. I asked him how he liked this one and he said "good"....but I think after watching him refill his plate three times, it's better than good! I used vidalia onions and left out the green onions, only because I forgot to pick them up at the store. I also used whole wheat pasta, and salmon fillets in place of the canned salmon and Smart Balance Omega oil. Another keeper for my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rock Island, Illinois, USA
Living In: Viola, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
I made this with spaghetti squash and it was by far the best spaghetti squash I have ever had! Really easy and very tasty. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynardo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
Yummy! I made it with orzo. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
I wasn't very impressed by this recipe- I thought the sauce was bland & boring- just "OK", I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
This is very good, and a nice change from the tuna casserole. However, I thought the flavors were really pungent, and would benefit from adding additional veggies. Maybe zucchini, broccoli? I'll try it next time, but it's definitely a delicious starting point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Flavor wasn't bad, I doubled the olive oil and pesto as recommended by other reviewers, I also added garlic and tomato, but the texture of the sauce was horrid! It was like sticky lumpy cheese with onions sticking out of it. And the tinned salmon was disgusting to go through. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
This was a bit dry to me and my husband. It was okay, and we will definitely try it again. Maybe we could add a little more pesto or some butter to make it a little more creamy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States