Cheesy Salmon Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
SUPER EASY AND YUMMY. I made this with thin spaghetti and used pouch salmon. (way better than canned). I also added peas and a slash of white wine. Came out delicious! Good use of left over pesto and pasta I had laying around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Even with leftover grilled salmon this dish was very dry and not really flavorful. I doubled the pesto, too! maybe a cream sauce base would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Good as is. However, I can see using this as start of something wonderful by adding a little of this and a little of that. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
So easy, and satisfying, the only little changes I made was to use fresh salmon and penne pasta as these were what I had on hand. Plus I added a few tablespoons of sliced black olives from a jar and cut back on the olive oil as the pesto already contains a large amount of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fakeymcfake

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
My family of four LOVED this dish. My 9 year old gave it 9.75 out of 10, and my 6 year old gave it a "100" out of 10. ;-). I marinated defrosted salmon in Kinder's Garlic marinade for about 15 minutes (it's really strong, and it permeates the fish quickly). Then I broiled it. I had all ingredients on hand except the pesto. I "cheated" and bought Trader Joes basil pesto. I added tomatoes, as some reviewers had suggested. I had some cheese in the freezer that I had already shredded, but I don't know if it was asiago or parm? It worked whatever it was. The other tweak is that the only pasta I had on hand was angel hair and it worked fine (Barilla Plus for some extra protein). I definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TooBusy2Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This is a very easy and quite good recipe. Everyone in the family liked it. I followed the recipe exactly. The only problem I had was that when I tried to mix the pasta with the "sauce" the salmon wanted to collect at the bottom of the bowl. We will be making this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I absolutely loved this...but I will first say that I did not used canned salmon, I used 12 oz. of grilled salmon that we had left over. I substituted Ronzoni Bow Tie pasta for spaghetti but everythng else I followed exactly and it was a wonderful meal. The flavor is just splendid. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
So very easy and so very delicious. I used chopped onions and minced garlic and a 14.4 oz can of pink salmon and it turn out great! I also used linguini instead of spaghetti cause I thought a more sturdy pasta shape would be better.Add a green salad for a quick week night meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAJANCHEF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgetown, Saint Michael, Barbados

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
As is, this recipe is okay. I just could not get over the canned salmon. I tried, I really did; but as I was picking through the canned salmon, I was grossed out. So, I threw it out, and tried with frozen salmon. Much better! Then I realized I really don't prefer pesto with salmon. However, this recipe as a base is pretty good. It's easy to switch things out for personal preferance. I never thought to put salmon and parmesean cheese together, and that I DO like! Thanks for the idea :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marynlc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This recipe is SO GOOD! I have to say it sounded gross at first (cheese & salmon, really?!), but coupled with the pesto sauce and noodles...mmmmm. Well worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Otsego, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States