Cheesy Salmon Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This turned out great as a cold salad. I had leftover spaghetti noodles and salmon filet so just added the rest of the ingredients (except for the sweet onions) and added two fresh mushrooms I had (halved and sliced) and it turned out great. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
This was liked by the entire family! So easy to make, delicious and the perfect weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granite City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
If your pesto is not oily, you need to add more olive oil than called for to make sure this isn't dry. Try making your own pesto sauce instead of using premade. This was SO good. I used the pesto that I made myself and frozen earlier (I used the Pesto Sauce recipe by Sue Jurak. I added tomatoes just to make it look more zippy. WOW good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Verry yummy!!! I added waaay more pesto, spinach, and green bell pepper. Because I am watching my weight, we did not add the cheese and it was still very delish! We ate with penne pasta. This was also very quick to make which is great for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RiceLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Made exactly as recipe called, we all felt it was to dry. Makes me rethink how I made it. Will try to find a way to get it moister next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravensdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Ended up a little salty and rather ho-hum. Don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Loved this recipe! I used green peppers instead of green onions and extra pesto. Easy and delicious dish for empty nests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Great base recipe, and of course changed it a bit to our liking. I added a bit more pesto, as well as a shake or two of Italian seasoning that seemed to give it just what it needed. Also added a few drops of Sriracha chilli sauce (idea from Teena's Spicy Pesto Chicken on this site) when serving, and it was amazing!! I'm not a huge fish fan, so this was a great way to get some fish in our diet w/out being able to to taste it too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This recipe was great! I cut the recipe in half and made a few changes: 1) I used sundried tomato pesto that I had in the fridge leftover from something else. 2) I had a frozen salmon filet in the freezer, so I just sprinkled that with lemon pepper, garlic powder, and salt, and baked it for 15 minutes instead of using the canned salmon. 3) I used penne instead of spaghetti. The hubby declared it a Tier 1 dinner which means I can make it as often as I like! Delicious :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Excellent. I added more pesto. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States