Cheesy Rutabaga Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
F'in delish! Got some rutabagas kinda randomly and cooked this up with a little blue cheese thrown in for taste! Way yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
really easy, tasted yummy. will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christierella

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This dish was very good. I like rutabaga anyway, but adding cheese just brings it up a notch. I made a smaller quantity with just one rutabaga and I still have enough leftovers for a couple more meals. It could become a one dish meal with some diced ham added. I will make this again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CGG

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
So delicious! The only thing I did differently was add more cayenne. Otherwise, the recipe stayed the same and we LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monticello, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I don't like rutabagas that much plain but this was delish! I accidentally over boiled them but they were still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah E
Home Town: Inman, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I could eat this everyday! I boil the rutabagas for at least an hour. I don't think you can over cook them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
This was my first time eating or cooking rutabaga. It was absolutely delicious! I added a little bit more garlic but kept the rest of the recipe the same. I have also learned that dicing rutabaga is one of the best workouts you could ever do--they're hard to cut!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Not bad. I used more rutabaga and carrot than what was called for. This is a tasty way to use veggies, but I think I'm taking points off for not being a casserole type person. Plus who needs to cover everything with cheese in order for it to taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States