Cheesy Rutabaga Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
F'in delish! Got some rutabagas kinda randomly and cooked this up with a little blue cheese thrown in for taste! Way yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
really easy, tasted yummy. will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christierella

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This dish was very good. I like rutabaga anyway, but adding cheese just brings it up a notch. I made a smaller quantity with just one rutabaga and I still have enough leftovers for a couple more meals. It could become a one dish meal with some diced ham added. I will make this again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CGG

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
So delicious! The only thing I did differently was add more cayenne. Otherwise, the recipe stayed the same and we LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monticello, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Not bad. I used more rutabaga and carrot than what was called for. This is a tasty way to use veggies, but I think I'm taking points off for not being a casserole type person. Plus who needs to cover everything with cheese in order for it to taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I don't like rutabagas that much plain but this was delish! I accidentally over boiled them but they were still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah E
Home Town: Inman, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I could eat this everyday! I boil the rutabagas for at least an hour. I don't think you can over cook them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
This was my first time eating or cooking rutabaga. It was absolutely delicious! I added a little bit more garlic but kept the rest of the recipe the same. I have also learned that dicing rutabaga is one of the best workouts you could ever do--they're hard to cut!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States