Cheesy Rice and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Easy simple favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This is so easy and so, so good! I use a mix of cauliflower and brocolli so my 2yr old doesn't know what shes eating and she loves it! Didn't change recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Easy to make. Kids weren't big fans of it. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Wright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carl Junction, Missouri, USA
Living In: Jasper, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
The only change I made was to use shredded mozzarella instead of the cheese product. MMMMm It had a great flavor. This will definitely be incorporated into our menu choices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This was delicious, and easy. I did use cheddar cheese, instead of cheese product, so it was a bit watery. I might try a different cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was a super quick and delicious side dish. I used shredded sharp cheddar in place of the pasteurized cheese product. In addition, I happened to have some homemade chicken stock that really added a ton of flavor to the rice. Everyone at my dinner table had seconds. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This was really good! Tasty enough for family members who hardly ever eat rice or green veggies! They inhaled the stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
i love how easy this was! i made this for my 3 year old and 10 month old and the broccoli was gone in front of them far before the rice. instead of using block cheese, i used a fair amount of shredded mozzarella. but other than that little change, i followed this recipe exact. definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Cain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This went over okay at my dinner table. Due to suggestions from the children (5 of them) I will use "real" cheese next time. Regular rice will suit us better too I think even though it will take longer to cook. We will try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This was good. I added corn, peas, and leftover chicken to make it our meal rather than a side dish. I also used brown rice rather than white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanielleB

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States