Cheesy Ranch Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I made this and agree with some others,cut the butter down by half!I also will had less salt next time as the dressing has a lot of salt in it and was a bit too salty for my taste.Overall I will make this again and it was a big hit with my hubby:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This is a great recipe. I like to add Frank's Red Hot for a buffalo flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Yummy! I usually half th recipe for our fam of 3 and microwave the cut up potatos for 10 minutes and then finish w/ the remaining ing. in the oven. I've done it both ways and there is not difference other than time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This potatoes were great, however, I should have heeded the other reviews regarding the butter amount. I really think you can get away with just buttering your cassarole. I ended up pouring out lots of grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I used about 5-6 lbs of both red and russet potatoes. I also used the full amount of butter and I didn't find it to be too much (like other's mention). It seemed like a lot of it absorbed into the potatoes. I didn't put in any salt, and i'm glad! The ranch dressing has enough flavoring where you don't need to add any salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.blanke

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This was good, but I should have listened to other reviews that said omit the butter. I used only 3TBS of butter thinking it wouldn't be too greasy, but I was wrong. There was a lake of grease in the bottom of the pan, and my potatoes wouldn't even stay in place on my plate because of the grease. it slid around in one giant greasy lump. Next time I will definitely leave out the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHTTRBUGIN
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Really enjoyed, but then I love potatoes. Should have read a few reviews first...did not need as much butter, if any, as others have mentioned. If you use a little Pam before, should keep them from sticking, and when you add the ranch and cheese, it will keep them creamy enough to not stick. Taste is great, especially if you like Ranch and cheese, of course. Not sure if the chili powder offered anything, or maybe it wasn't enough. Next time will add further spices to perk it up more. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHTTRBUGIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This was awesome! I lowered the fat -- I completely left off the butter, and was so glad I did. I used 4 cubed russet potatoes, spritzed with olive oil, sprinkled with chili powder, salt & pepper (I didn't measure), and baked only 35 minutes. I then stirred in 3/4 cup light Ranch, and 1 cup reduced fat cheese. Loved it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
VERY VERY GOOD!!! Everybody loved it..... I put a whole stick of butter though and added a little more cheese...... just cause I know my family....LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Let me just start this off by saying this...AMAZING!!! Hands down the best potato dish I have ever had. I made a few changes to accommodate what I had on hand. I used yukon gold potatoes. I sprinkled them with chili powder and season salt. Next, after the potatoes were done cooking for an hour I added homemade ranch dressing. I only had about 1/2 a cup of dressing so I added milk to that to make it go further. I then only had monterey jack cheese so I added that to the potatoes. Talk about amazing!!! This was a hit with my husband and my 5 year old son! Definitely will be keeping this in my arsenal of favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 635) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States