Cheesy Ranch Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
These potatoes are a new favorite side dish at our house. My kids really like the addition of ranch to the potatoes. I didn't use quite as much butter per other's reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
These were easy to make and pretty good but I've tasted similar recipes that taste even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
It was good, I think next time i will reduce the chili powder and use homemade ranch dressing rather than boughten. MY KIDS LOVED IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
great everyone loved it, including my daughter who is a very picky eater! We are Lacto-Ovo Vegan and this recipe was a great side dish. I read many of the other reviews and I put only half the butter it called for, but it still was rather greasy, next time I will try omitting the butter all together (this is why I only gave it 4 stars because just to much butter!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
very tasty, very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
SOO yummy! I was running low on time and needed to fix something that would last my boyfriend and I a couple days, so I grabbed a rotisseire chicken from the store, shredded it up and tossed it in there with the cheese and ranch. I threw it back in the over according to the recipe and it, was, awesome!! The boyfriend loved it. I agree though, maybe a little less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This was a little disappointing and didn't have as much zip as I was hoping it would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This is a good recipe. I have made it twice now and I like it the second time better. I put more cream cheese (whipped for a more smooth creamy texture), sour cream and butter. I didn't bake it the second time. I thought going exactly by the recipe and putting it in the oven dried it out. Don't put it in the oven and it comes out so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This was terrific! I will make again and again! I am always trying to do something different with potatoes, as my husband and I both love them and have some sort of potato every night, now this recipe is definately in that rotation. I didnt change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 643) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States