Cheesy Ranch Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Just made these over the weekend and loved them!! I had another recipe that used sour cream instead, but tried these first and will definantly make again. Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I've made this recipe several times & people love it. It is so delicious! Instead of cutting up & peeling potatoes, I buy frozen southern hash browns. It really helps speed up the prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
the ranch dressing made this awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
The texture was a bit gummy, but it was still pretty good. I don't know if I would make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Cut the recipe in half and baked in an 8x8in pan. Added about 2 tblsp finely diced onions to the potatoes before baking. They were tender and ready to have the ranch and cheese added after about 30 mins. Cooked for 5 mins longer, then under the broiler for another 5. Family decided it was defiantly a keeper and requested that I add chopped bacon to it when I make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vine Grove, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This had a pretty good taste and helped liven up the usual potato dish. I took the advise of other reviewers and only did 2 tbls of butter, which I melted and added the spices to it and then poured over the potatoes and mixed. Some others said they didn't like the warm ranch dressing taste and maybe they didn't put the potatoes back in the oven for the 10 minutes after adding that and the cheese because I couldn't tell it was/used to be dressing (I think it baked into the potatoes during that time). Anyway, everyone liked them and it will be placed in the "rotation".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I made this as a side dish for dinner. It tasted like a cut up baked potato. It was good, but did not "wow" me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
loved it. omitted chili powder and used wishbone buffalo ranch instead of regular ranch. also added bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Very good. Everyone loved it. I followed others advice and didn't use butter. I just sprayed the pan with Pam and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I've made this twice, the first time cutting butter down greatly and we couldn't get enough of it. I made it again with all cheddar cheese (all i had) and still cut the butter down...it was totally different than the first time. Not sure if it was the cheddar or if I didn't cut the butter down enough, but it was horrible. Grease was pouring out of the sides and pooled on top....it was soggy with grease!! And totally inedible. So....cut butter down (or emit!), use right kinda cheese.....and, I would allow yourself a little extra time and cut potatoes a little bigger. I think it does more for the taste and maybe helps soak up some of that butter! but your bake time will increase!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 629) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States