Cheesy Ranch Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This is my new favourite comfort food. I made it yesterday just to have a bowl full of it. I never like leftover potatoes but this is actually better the next day! I topped it off with green onions, which makes it even more perfect! Very affordable with very few ingredients. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly
Home Town: Wallaceburg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Great recipe! I will make it again and I did go with the suggestion of less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Yum! I seasoned the potatoes with ranch dressing mix (instead of salt/pepper) and chili powder, then only added cheese at the end. Served with sour cream. Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Left out the butter & didn't miss it; with the kick from the chili powder and creaminess from the ranch dressing, this is my new favorite side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This was delicious!!! I didn't have colby-jack cheese so i ended up using sharp cheddar and mozzarella. I didn't use as many potatoes so I used less butter but the same amount of ranch and dressin. Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This was a fabulous change from the routine hash brown casserole with sour cream and soup. It had great flavor, and I was able to lighten it up with reduced calorie dressing. I did skip the butter in favor of a touch of olive oil, and I added some diced onions to the potatoes while they were roasting. My family has said that it isn't a meal without potatoes, and this dish kept them happy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I made this tonight and it was great. The only change I made was to use 1/3 of the butter. I kept the rest of the recipe the same. We will be adding this to our regular menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
WOW! This recipe was a HUGE hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Blankenship

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Awesome! I made this tonight with a few tweets. I used 1/3 butter as recommended and I used garlic salt instead of regular salt. I also used regular cheddar cheese because that's all I had on hand. I only used half of recommended for ranch and I added some New Orleans Cajun seasoning to enhance the flavoring. It was not spicy, just perfect. Next time I will try with bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Not as good as it sounds/looks, but not bad over all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 646) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States