Cheesy Ranch New Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 8, 2006
Hubby & younger son really liked these potatoes. I modified just slightly and topped with shredded Mozzarella/Cheddar blend. They ate the entire pan between the two of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
I sort of made a casserole like others suggested. I also cut the recipe in half. They turned out great, I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
So good...my families loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
I've made these a bunch of times, they're great! I also cube the potatoes before boiling them. I don't usually bother to measure the ranch dressing or cheese (I use whatever kind I have on hand). I also usually sprinkle it with a Garlic & Herb spice, plus some other Italian seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Loved it! Always goes over well at family functions. Great with cheddar cheese too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
Excellent. I steamed the potatoes for 35 minutes instead of boiling. I also used Lt. Ranch dressing. This recipe is so versatile & has so many variations, it will take me some time to try them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Arizona City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
These potatoes were ok but nothing spectacular. I prefer them when they are brown and crisp and these didn't brown at all. I followed the recipe except using cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
So yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
These were delish. I cubed them up before boiling, stirred in the ranch and cheese and then placed them in a foiled line pan for easy clean up. Topped with crumbled bacon and heated through. Be sure not to cook them too long, as they will break up. Yum, there were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
Love this recipe! I don't measure my ranch, just take the bottle and pour, and I also add bacon. Oscar Mayer makes bacon pieces you can buy and just sprinkle on, and they work great! Bacon bits, however, do not work as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States