Cheesy Ranch New Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I used boiled red potatoes cubed, added onion, green pepper, and bacon. Mixed in a bowl, place potatoes on a cookie sheet and baked it for 15 minutes. The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERWRLD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
My family absolutely loved these potatoes! I used yukon gold, didn't peel them, and made the ranch using the package as we like it much better than the bottled version. I also added real bacon bits, as recommended. GREAT RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Prosperity, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
This was delicious! My potatoes were medium-size, so I quartered them. I also used sharp cheddar cheese on top instead of Colby-Monterey Jack. Great side dish for grilled chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Bloomfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
This is a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
These were good potatoes but the "spooned on" ranch just overpowered me. My husband thought it was great though. To each his own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thompson Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
Excellent! I followed the recipe exactly except I sprinkled on a few bacon bits which added a nice touch. Dressing the havled potatoes as called for really makes for a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishPalate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
My fiance thought this dish was really good. I steamed the potatoes as another reviewer suggested and I mixed the ranch, cheese and real bacon bits together with the potatoes. My fiance suggested cooking the potatoes longer next time. I didn't want the them to fall apart...but I will take that chance next time and I will slice them instead of cubing them and add green onion. I will also add more ranch dressing. I don't think I added enough(I didn't want to over do it). Overall this was a good recipe that I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
This is definately a fantastic base recipe. I made a few adjustments. I halved the recipe as there are only two of us. I cut the potatoes in half and then in fifths. Instead of boiling, I put them in a greased 4x5.5" pan. I sprinkled Italian seasonings and garlic salt on top. Baked in 350 for 50 minutes. Drizzled ranch and cheese over top and mixed potatoes up. Then sprinkled crushed seasoned croutons on top and put in oven for another 5 minutes. So so good! Will definately put this one in the recipe box! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEASTMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
Good recipe!!! I cubed my potatoes and added cream of mushroom soup, ranch dressing, and cheddar cheese and made it as a casserole. AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camden, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
These were yummy! I really liked them, but I think they need to be boiled longer than ten minutes. I think I will try slices next time instead of just halves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States