Cheesy Ranch New Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
This was delicious! My potatoes were medium-size, so I quartered them. I also used sharp cheddar cheese on top instead of Colby-Monterey Jack. Great side dish for grilled chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Bloomfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
This is a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
These were good potatoes but the "spooned on" ranch just overpowered me. My husband thought it was great though. To each his own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thompson Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
Excellent! I followed the recipe exactly except I sprinkled on a few bacon bits which added a nice touch. Dressing the havled potatoes as called for really makes for a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishPalate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
My fiance thought this dish was really good. I steamed the potatoes as another reviewer suggested and I mixed the ranch, cheese and real bacon bits together with the potatoes. My fiance suggested cooking the potatoes longer next time. I didn't want the them to fall apart...but I will take that chance next time and I will slice them instead of cubing them and add green onion. I will also add more ranch dressing. I don't think I added enough(I didn't want to over do it). Overall this was a good recipe that I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
This is definately a fantastic base recipe. I made a few adjustments. I halved the recipe as there are only two of us. I cut the potatoes in half and then in fifths. Instead of boiling, I put them in a greased 4x5.5" pan. I sprinkled Italian seasonings and garlic salt on top. Baked in 350 for 50 minutes. Drizzled ranch and cheese over top and mixed potatoes up. Then sprinkled crushed seasoned croutons on top and put in oven for another 5 minutes. So so good! Will definately put this one in the recipe box! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEASTMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
Good recipe!!! I cubed my potatoes and added cream of mushroom soup, ranch dressing, and cheddar cheese and made it as a casserole. AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camden, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
These were yummy! I really liked them, but I think they need to be boiled longer than ten minutes. I think I will try slices next time instead of just halves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
Hubby & younger son really liked these potatoes. I modified just slightly and topped with shredded Mozzarella/Cheddar blend. They ate the entire pan between the two of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
I sort of made a casserole like others suggested. I also cut the recipe in half. They turned out great, I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States