Cheesy Ranch New Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
These were pretty good. I had to boil them a second time as I did not get them soft enough the first round. I think I need to keep the potatoes covered on high heat next time. In any case, they were pretty tasty. They got good reviews from the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Yummy and easy for a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
These potatoes were really good! All of my family liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Very good. Loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
The best thing to take to a dinner party. You will be the hit of the party. Everyone will think you are a genius cook. Everytime I take this, it is the first thing to go. Kids just love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARGIE776

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
So this was good but it was sooooo rich. I made it the casserole way with sharp cheddar. It was a little to much ranch... I just added enough to coat the potatoes. Added bacon and green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taylor Mill, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
The family liked this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Not bad. Maybe cut them into smaller slices; give it better flavor. Also didn't use all that ranch as it seemed a bit excessive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Hooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
So very goods. Made mine casserole style. Great after church main dish. I add ham or bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Woodard
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
These were pretty good. Like others I added crumbled bacon. Im not quite sure if i would make these again or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States