Cheesy Ranch Chex® Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I make this several times a year, and it never disappoints! Since I usually double to triple the recipe, I find it's easier to put everything in a large, clean garbage bag to more easily mix everything. Store the mix in the same bag it was mixed in (close with a twist tie). I also add oyster crackers and Bugles to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dariandene
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I definitely followed the recipe but baked this (it would be soggy if not!) and also added gold fish. 1/2 rice chex and 1/2 corn chex is best because they are different textures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Ratios are way off on the "seasoning mix" for this recipe. Needs more butter or it only makes a sludge that clumps on a few pieces and leaves the rest underwhelming. Even trying to fix, still may not be worth eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This is a great alternative to the original mix. Except I used the rold gold mini cheese pretzels, and a little more butter, gotta have butter that helps distribute the ranch mix and the parmesan cheese. It works really well if you use a 2 gallon hefty or any brand zip bag, they might be hard to find but well worth it. I just blow some air into the bag and zip it up and shake it. That works really well to evenly distribute the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don Small
Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Had good flavor, but was pretty dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I think it needs more butter. The seasonings just didn't stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
AWESOME!!!!!!! (I added peanuts...a few handfuls). SO YUMMY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This was just average. I made it for a party and it didn't wow anyone. The ranch flavor wasn't bold enough. It was simple and easy to throw together in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
These were great! I increased the butter and used a little canola oil so the seasoning would stick and used gold fish.next time I think Ill throw in peanuts. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I love this recipe as do my college age sons. I prepare it in the oven (250 deg, stirring every 15 min for 1 hr), but otherwise prepare as written. I tried, on the advice of another review, to melt butter, stir in powdered dressing and pour over the Chex mix, but it lumped up terribly and was very difficult to disburse. Pour melted butter over Chex and stirring in powder works just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJHMIRACLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dewitt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Kale vs. Potato Chips on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes compare chips (and more!) on the Better Show.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States