Cheesy Ranch Chex® Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
LOVED this recipe! Make sure you use a really big bowl, and stir carefully. It's also good to measure out all dry ingredients first & have that ready when you take the melted butter out of the microwave, so that you can stir it in right away & the butter doesn't have any time to harden back up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
While I love the original Chex Mix recipe - I love this one even more. Add mixed nuts/peanuts, prezels or whatever you want. Absolutely awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Great alternative to the regular chex mix! A lot of the seasoning sunk down to the bottom but I just made sure to pour it over the top when cooling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Franklin, Georgia, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I love this mix! Great stater recipe to teach my 9 yo cooking. I half the ranch mix because it's too salty for us as written. Hence the 4*'s. We also omit the parm out of taste preference. We use generic chex and what ever grain (corn, wheat, etc) we have on hand. There are partial boxes left that do not equate to a whole recipe worth, so we need another box to make more after the initial batch. No problem considering we like it ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
My family did not care for it. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This is a wonderful mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I love this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I used the ingredients called for plus some mixed nuts, drizzled the butter a little at a time and stirred, then put about a third in a large paper bag, added 1/3 of seasoning, another 1/3 mix, 1/3 seasoning...you get it...and shook it all up (but not too vigorously or it turns to dust!). If you don't just dump the seasoning in, it shouldn't clump on you. Overall, I'm happy with the results but I think next time I will up the seasoning to 1 1/2 or 2 packets. Oh, I also left out the parmesan since I'm not serving it until next week and I don't want to take a chance on it going bad....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Very easy to make & tasty! I omitted the parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I have found that he best Snax mix is just assorted cereal, pretzels and cheese crackers mixed with a variety of nuts. No baking, no extra calories from butter, no extra salt. It keeps very well in an airtight container. It is super quick to make, just dump them together and mix. It is a close to guilt free snacking as you can get, after all, it is mostly multi-grain cereal. Try it, you will like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Kale vs. Potato Chips on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes compare chips (and more!) on the Better Show.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States