Cheesy Ranch Chex® Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This recipe was excellent and was a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Buy slow cooker liners so you can add all ingredients and shake to mix. (Even the large Ziploc bags aren't big enough to hold all the snacks in this recipe). SO much easier than stirring ingredients in a bowl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Ireland

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Wainwright, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
I made this to munch on during the football games this past Sunday. Everyone loved it so much I had to make a second batch during half time. My kids have asked that I put some in their school lunches as snack. I'm going to add some whole almonds to the mix so to add some additional 'brain food.'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
We loved these! I added some dry roasted peanuts that were left over, that was good. Nice, flexible recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROMATTS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eveleth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
LOVED this recipe! Make sure you use a really big bowl, and stir carefully. It's also good to measure out all dry ingredients first & have that ready when you take the melted butter out of the microwave, so that you can stir it in right away & the butter doesn't have any time to harden back up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
This recipes is always a hit at my house. I use Hot and Spicy Cheez It for some add zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boaz, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
While I love the original Chex Mix recipe - I love this one even more. Add mixed nuts/peanuts, prezels or whatever you want. Absolutely awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
made it for my lil sisters party. made so much we were eating it for a week. really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaddysBaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Great alternative to the regular chex mix! A lot of the seasoning sunk down to the bottom but I just made sure to pour it over the top when cooling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Franklin, Georgia, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
My whole family really enjoyed this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Kale vs. Potato Chips on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes compare chips (and more!) on the Better Show.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States