Cheesy Ranch Chex® Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This recipe was excellent and was a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
I tried this a couple of times. The ranch mix really didn't distribute too well. I prefer the original Chex Mix--still my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
this works best if you put into a large paper bag and vigorously shake before heating. It helps distribute and remove excess oil. I used chow mein noodles and just what I had on hand to equal the amt. of dry mix. good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Enid, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
I made this to munch on during the football games this past Sunday. Everyone loved it so much I had to make a second batch during half time. My kids have asked that I put some in their school lunches as snack. I'm going to add some whole almonds to the mix so to add some additional 'brain food.'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
very good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
This recipes is always a hit at my house. I use Hot and Spicy Cheez It for some add zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boaz, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
It's not too bad, it quenches the savory fiend in me. I did a half and half mixture with pretzel sticks and twists. As suggested, mix it in a large paper bag, as the ranch tends not to mix very well with the cheese and you get clumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I read all the reviews and thought this sounded SO delicious. This was simply not good. I followed the recipe exactly, used 1/2 rice chex and 1/2 corn chex. I also used 1/2 pretzel sticks and 1/2 pretzel twists. I think it was the parmesan cheese that gave it such a funky flavor. I would not recommend this recipe, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Made this for the football game and everyone loved it. I would make it again - I followed the recipe as is. It to me wasn't a WOW recipe, but it was quick and easy. Good for a quick take along to any get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shancooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Richmond, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This is a good recipe,but I tweaked it a little since I am a cajun from louisiana. Instead of butter I used olive oil just enough to give the mix a glossy shine.Also omit the microwave a wax paper step.I also added granulated garlic and little dry dill.I also added cayenne pepper to give it just a little kick.Omit the parm cheese it kind of throws it off.Those that have trouble getting it mix add the dry ingredients a little at a time to mix evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAudirsch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmerville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Severed Finger Cheese Sticks

See how to make a deeply disturbing, shockingly tasty Halloween treat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States