Cheesy Ranch Chex® Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Addicting! Used extra ranch seasoning (not quite double?). I definitely think it needed the extra seasoning. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Next time I would cook it in the oven. It did not get crispy like the original chex mix does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
We love this Chex Mix! We make it just as written and its perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Eramo Strickland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This is a nice change from normal chex mix. I used 3 cups each of rice, corn, and wheat chex. I also used pretzel rods as that's what I had on hand and then I used 3 cups of chedder goldfish! The only other things I changed was I melted the butter mixed in the Ranch seasoning poured that over tossed together then tossed in some parmesan cheese and baked it at 250 for a hour stirring every 15 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Pretty good and so easy. My kids love it! I use a mixture of corn Chex, wheat Chex, and Cheerios. I didn't add the cheese as I wasn't sure if I would like it in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
LOVE this snack mix, but it is impossible to quit eating! Instead of regular ranch mix, I use the southwest ranch mix. It gives it a little kick. I have also made it with original ranch, but added chili powder and cumin. I usually add a handful or 2 of peanuts as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOOLKATSARAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Algona, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I used pretzel nuggets, Goldfish crackers and I used vegetable oil instead of butter. I also made my own ranch dressing mix from my own recipe. I've always made Chex Mix in the oven. 250 degrees for an hour, stirring every fifteen minutes is just right. This turned out really well though I think it needs a bit more butter to make everything stick, seems to me I saw a lot of the spice and cheese sitting at the bottom of the pan. You expect that with Chex Mix but this was more than usual. Next time, I'll switch to using vegetable oil and increase the amount and see if that dosen't work better for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
It was just "eh." Nothing too exciting. I've made many different varieties of chex mix and this one left a little to be desired. I made it with and without the parmesan cheese and prefer it without. It's easy to make if you're in a hurry though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alaska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Great idea, but needs more flavor. Maybe more ranch? Did work out very well as far as procedure. UPDATE: baked in oven this time at 250 for 1 hour, stirring every 15 minutes. Turned out much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
LOVED this recipe! Make sure you use a really big bowl, and stir carefully. It's also good to measure out all dry ingredients first & have that ready when you take the melted butter out of the microwave, so that you can stir it in right away & the butter doesn't have any time to harden back up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Kale vs. Potato Chips on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes compare chips (and more!) on the Better Show.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States